Boeing troubles...

They want a crashing boeing?

Business sio competition kila saa. You do realize companies merge to share ideas, and to strengthen and support each when times are rough.

Airtel merges with Telkom. Renault will merge with some Italian company. Lamborghini will merge with BMW etc etc.

Sony will merge with Sweden’s Ericsson.

It strengthens companies as well as research ideas.

Who the fuck will ever merge with govt. controlled Huawei?

Customers like diversity. KQ will look for something that can land on shorter air strips and doesn’t kunywa too much, what if Airbus doesn’t have what they want? Or even that Brazilian company Embraer as well?

Business doesn’t exist in a vacuum. These aeroplane companies survive by helping each other not destroying each other, juu hutaweza industry mzima pekee yako. You are courting disaster if you tried to feed every single segment of any industry for that matter.

And mind you there are also other smaller companies like Cessna or Gulfstream or Pilatus or the helicopter manufacturers na kila mtu ako na niche yake. So huwezi sema ati China wataingia na ndege yao leo na wa jaze niche mzima pekee yao. Hio ni impossible.

Even the Chinese and Russian airline companies they won’t just buy a plane because it is Chinese or Russian. It must perform at the same level with the Boeings and the Airbuses they already have. Or they’ll kill passengers. And they certainly don’t want to go out of business.

Huawei tena? Si muanze wimbo mpya na uncle…

Ni example, mzee. Think widely.

I could as well ask which international private construction company would willingly agree to merge with the govt. controlled CRBC that is building the Kenyan SGR?

It is not impossible but there would be some hesitation.

The Chinese govt. is in business with itself. Hata sijui huwa wana calculate profitability aje. The company is owned by govt., the auditors work for govt., the shareholders are govt. hotshots…

Not that Kenyans are fairing any better. The Kenya govt. also owns or controls most industries in the country which are in turn controlled by the status quo wenye nchi.

We are not talking about merging. Company merge to cut cost and to share technology. Kwanza trump atoke white house atakuwa amewarudisha like 15 years backward.

But in business merging is SURVIVAL. Being bought out is SURVIVAL. It’s either that or you perish entirely.

So today you guys will say that a Chinese company like Huawei for example is very profitable, very strong, very competitive but what of when the troubles come… and they do come ?

Ama unataka kukataa pia that in business hakuna headwinds?

These things happen.

Huawei ikapata shida kama saa hii who would want to buy them… other than another Chinese state owned company?

What if Apple or any other desirable I.T company was on the market today and Huawei wanted to buy them but they can’t?

They lose out on those opportunities.

Naongea long term hapa. So will Chinese companies survive in the long term when they will always be viewed with suspicion because they are communist owned?

AMERICAN IS A LAUGHING STOCK. NO ONE TAKES YOU SERIOUSLY. OTHER COUNTRIES SEES YOU KAMA MEFFIII YA UMBWA ILIDEDI DURING WORLD WAR TWO.

Jibu swali wacha mahasira. :D:D

Mahasira ni za nini? Ama nimekufanya ufikirie sana?

Think pole pole tu. If ZTE wanted to merge or buy out an Australian or Qatari start up itakuwa ngumu. Ama watakatazwa kabisa na hizo nchi. With such limitations will they be around in the year 2040?

Ni kama ile gari ya Soviet Russia ilikuwa inaitwa Lada. It was a car with soooo much potential. It was like the Russian equivalent of land rover or hilux because it was very tough. Some say it could even drive on vodka!

Iko bado hadi leo lakini ni kama haiko. Today Lada should be like Nissan or Toyota. But…

Wewe who have been avoiding my question first. You start diverting and I lost interest replying you.

Which question?

Why won’t someone make it clear,the post did not mean the entire Boeing manufacturing is being grounded,only a certain series.The rest of Boeing series will continue to fly as normal.Max series will resume flying after they have fixed its current problems

And I read the fixing in the Max 8 was to be done by August this year. Tena nikaskia ni December or something like that. Sio ati Boeing is dead and gone forever… :D:D

But that is the narrative many here on ktalk preffer. Facts are not very important. So sometimes you have to bear with folks.

Wakisema Boeing imekufa kabisa as a company unaitikia tu… juu uko ktalk. You go with the flow.

And many here don’t know that the dreamliner for instance also had many issues which it later overcame.

Wakisema U.S is dead unacheka but you go with the flow.

If you were to take Mr. @Wanaruona to some U.S cities right this minute… atazima hio ktalk account na anyamaze kii juu ya kile ameona huko.

He will think he was in paradise.

Boeing rushed 737 max coz they heard that airbus were launching A380 which was to rival them. What the did they used an old model to enlarge it so that they can fool the mass. They could have done a research instead of remodeling old plane.

Ever heard of a PR disaster?

True,it is at play in this case.

You seem to have forgotten the chain of events, airlines grounded the flights, then FAA came in. FAA was not the first to ground the flights.

If coca cola makes coke that makes people diarrhoea and die it will be a while before they can convince consumers that their fanta and sprite are safe.

They are manufacturing jets that cannot be delivered, zimejazana hadi sasa wameanza kuziweka kwa staff parking
[ATTACH=full]245196[/ATTACH]

Tena shida sio software na microprocessor?! Tena imekuwa “old plane”?

Nyinyi engineers…