BREAKING : Betting Paybills suspended

Its the same boat with Alcohol and Cigarretes. But do you see Alcohol being banned? No. Coz its big money to the Government. Families have broken, watu wakapoteza kazi, wengi wakakufa juu ya pombe, but it is still readily available.

Obvious there are a few guys who will overdo betting and ruin their lives, but the majority are sane and will know when to count losses and walk away. Ask yourself, betting in UK is so big, sportpesa had to go try their luck there. What is UK doing different from us?

Guys huko are gambling passively to drink more beers, huku people are gambling to make a living, to pay rent. Thats where the difference is. Dont blame the Gambling sites, blame the system.

Kuna kitu huitwa aligned interests. No matter the reason, so long as betting sites are banned or heavily regulated, I’m good.

All other betting sites are working, except betin and sportpesa, so, every customer will move there.

If you know the history of alcohol and cigarettes, you’ll know they went through the same phase. They’d place adverts all over, at any time of day, just like betting sites are doing now. You’d have even cartoon characters and people children looked up to being shown smoking, which encouraged kids to take up the vices earlier. Nowadays they’ve been regulated. The only reason Mututho rules are not observed is because policemen walk around collecting bribes from pubs. But it’s very different from back when alcohol was sold in sachets and you could buy it anywhere. The companies are still earning billions, but more responsibly. Not are well regulated as they should, but it’s an improvement.
Now to your claim that people are paying rent with gambling, I doubt there’s anyone who has consistently done so for a year. It’s just not possible. For you to be that good, you must be able to game the system. You must be a math whizz and have some serious algorithms at your disposal.
Here’s the thing: gambling is largely an “either or” situation. If betting companies are making upwards of 200 billion a year, it means Kenyans are posting a net loss. You deposit money in our betting wallet, so if the company remains with it, it means you lost. So your claim that people are actually gaining from it is false.

sasa nakujia wapi hapo?

mbona?

that’s very serious, yani unabet mpaka sales? huyo ana deserve kiboko, that’s being foolish, but life is all about moderation, makosa government ilifanya niku zubaa till betting has been entrenched in the society, they should have come up with serious regulations then, sahizi it looks clearly they are favouring certain companies, they don’t have society interests, if they were ,they should have blocked all other companies, what will stop your butchery man from registering in betika or shabiki? and continue with his downwards spiral? They should focus more on taxation and responsible gambling, tax all @ 50% and educate the masses on dangers of over indulging, otherwise the same gamblers will just move to other players, I won’t be surprised if a new "player"suddenly appears to cover the sportpesa and betin hole.

Look at this monkey ati its the system. What system? So all the people who committed suicide because of this betting menace are not victims of this menace?

You are very stupid. Stop reasoning like a crocodile. This thing has ruined youths and even children yet wewe uko hapa ukiwa defend. Your IQ is too low. Too low. In fact you are not only stupid but insane you warthog. This thing is ruining our country, our youths, our economy and you being the mongoose you, you are busy defending them. Shindwe pepo chafu. We Kenyans are behind Matiangi azifunge zote. Few people can’t become billionaires thru fleecing poor Kenyans.