Broken News: Sepp Blatter resigns!!

The arrest and extraditions are being done because the fraud was done through US banks, one of the guys were US nationals and hadn’t filed a tax return in 8years.
So the moral of the story is, if you are going to do this stuff, just dont touch anything US based

:(:frowning: aki sijaunderstand kitu hapa

I feel you bro. Democracy is never important to the powerful. I fact, there is never democracy in the real sense. Ati sasa if we wanted to vote on Burundi at the UN, we will have to sit by and watch five mubeberu nations vote on it while sisi wenyeji hapa east africa hatuwezi. I wonder why we sign some conventionas and join organisations than are never for our interests.

Its most likely that fifa is almost entirely american sponsored. Nike, cocacola, and some others. So there is certainly underhand influence.

http://thewire.in/2015/05/31/make-no-mistake-the-fifa-war-is-not-about-football-or-corruption/

In the good old days of European domination, nobody could have imagined that the World Cup would one day go to Africa, as it did in 2010, or that three emerging countries would host the mega-event back-to-back. Now with China eyeing the 2026 tournament, which the US also wants to host, there is panic in the West as the emerging countries, with their growing economies and huge TV audiences, threaten to take the game away from them. Even India, which has been given the Under-17 World Cup in 2017, may make a bid for a future World Cup.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-33011847

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/fifa/11650351/Chuck-Blazer-reveals-extent-of-bribes-for-World-Cups.html

Blazer revealed that he helped to “facilitate the acceptance of a bribe in conjunction with the selection of the host nation for the 1998 World Cup”. In the 164-page Justice Department indictment it is alleged that Morocco offered Fifa officials $1 million to vote for them in 1998 and again in 2010, which does not say much for their grasp of inflation or their success rate.
France won the right to host the 1998 tournament while South Africa beat Morocco’s challenge by 14 votes to 10 to host it in 2010.

Blazer also admitted that “beginning in or around 2004 and continuing through 2011, I and others on the Fifa executive committee agreed to accept bribes in conjunction with the selection of South Africa as the host nation for the 2010 World Cup.”

http://mobile.nytimes.com/2015/06/06/sports/soccer/as-fifa-scandal-grows-focus-turns-to-its-auditors.html?referrer=