Building using polystyrene ukambani ndaani

Wewe unaongea kama slay king

I concur with you.

Yes mm niko 23 years old

Ahhh so you are either son of a tenderprenuer,politician,drug dealer or your just smoked a kidukulu ikakuweza

Nope nilishinda jackpot ya betika

Then why were you running here to seek opinions in the first place? Mkamba Ngitey

Kino muthiti

Huku Mashinani we built the foundation of the first floor of a hostel using EPS from CMAX [ cmax.co.ke ], located right after Thika Clay works. What we hoped to achieve is cost savings associated with laying foundations(for those who know siku ya kukoroga you hemorrhage money).

In summary what we came to discover is that building using EPS there is almost no difference in terms of cost and time as compared to using traditional way(chuma,kokoto,sand, cement). Even for the walls you’ll need to put atleast 6 inch plaster. And to make matters worse while not saving you time nor money, if you don’t lay it well (esp foundation) it is notorious for leaking water to the lower floors. Tulikutana na hii shida saa tulimaliza foundation of the first floor mvua kunyesha unapata maji inaleak into the rooms ground floor- we were forced to seal it with bitumen, ile ya barabara, to prevent water from seeping thr.

The thing about EPS is you need a proper experienced & qualified person to oversee its installation and installing it the “right way” is the same and at times more costly than kufanya traditionally.

Also know most times we build expecting the structure to last a lifetime. While it is proven izi nyumba za mawe are still strong, we still don’t know how EPS holds up in Kenya up after 20, 30, 40… years. Enda tu na mawe but the choice is yours.