Can leukemia Be Mis-diagonised ?

Please note that leukemia stages normally advance for a long period of time if treatment is started from stage 1. If stage 1 is not treated and then it advances to stage 2 the chances of survival reduces henceforth as it advances to later stages

iligunduliwa at the terminal stage. one of my friends told me ali admit mtoto hospital akatumwa kununua dawa, pharmacist kuona prescription akamwambia he is very sorry for his patient’s illness. in two days time he was no more.

Test yourself umesema hutambui dakitari .

You are the doc in some small hospital, poorly equipped. No oncologist. What would you do if a patient with leukemia had a positive malaria antigen test or bs for malaria teeming with the parasites? What if he has renal failure the aki type? Suppose he was anemic and he gets a transfusion reaction while you are giving him the blood? What if you had sent the sample for ancillary studies and lancet tells you the sample will be sent overseas you have to wait for a few days before you get the results? What if the patients actually succumbs that night while the sample is on the taxiway in jkia hata bado takeoff?

Most of these chronic ilnesses tend to have vague symptoms that most people tend to ignore as homa tu, ama Ka- malaria.
Secondly common things occur commonly so mtu akiwa na fever like symptoms you don’t start kuscreen for cancer. If there is no or little improvement then you should have a high index of suspicion and investigate further.
Diagnostic challenges for health workers in Kenya esp public are numerous. Shida ni watu Kama @Deez Nuts who make assumptions and jump to conclusions that doctors are incompetent.

[ATTACH=full]225412[/ATTACH]

Mwambie. The guy has just discovered that malaria has some symptoms in common with leukemia. :stuck_out_tongue: And he thinks doctors have never heard of that.

Cancer of any type is worse than HIV AIDS in 2019.

Forget cancer, it has its own league. Taking all parameters into account, diabetes and hypertension are worse than HIV.

Luekemia noma. Docs could be treating you for arthritis kumbe uko na luekemia.

That chap was my best friend for almost a decade. Such an amazing gentleman gone too soon.

Where did your pal go to campo?

Go on Google “doctors” aka villagers…

KU

Yes, that’s the guy, sad ending to a very promising life. Then very likely tulikutana m.p Shah au pale all saints kindergaten

Ongea, acha ujinga bwana!

sande sana boss.
God bless you

Wanakijiji wanataka hekaya omwami

ok , end of thread…