Congratulations Viusasa. You may have hacked it...Finally!

Not an appropriate comparison. This one is daylight robbery. You are charged twice. First for subscription then for data. Afadhali YouTube or Facebook live where you don’t pay to subscribe but just use your data.

Luckily for Viusasa, they are not targeting any of you fossils.

Jameson Wanjohi si alikuwa amezifunga pamoja na skiza tone ama niliskia zangu

And you think a typical youth will pay or even spend bundles on some soaps? They will rather pay ro watch porn, Tik Tok facebook, Instagram etec

A true zombie.

Viusasa numbers

1. 15% paying users (150K users)
  2. $3/m subscription fee
  3. Gross sales estimate $450k
  4. Content producers share ^60% =$270k
  5. Net sales estimate $180k
    In my view, they just need to scale the users across Africa and retain the bare minimum 15% subscription rate

I dont think they are there yet. A friend of mine works for a firm that was hired to redesign the user interface of viusasa. Niliona they are trying to force an “online deals” feature on there. Something like jumia/kilimall. For an app that is meant to excel in the streaming market, i find this quite absurd

Na venye showmax have been so aggressive in marketing in recent months, viusasa have an uphill task

umewai skia kitu inaitwa surveillance capitalism??

Itaanguka tu eventually… Kenya is not a streaming country. Safaricom tried showmax na hata Songa.

It just simple human behaviour of progress, houses that have access to unlimited internet hutawahi waona wakiangalia hizo upuss za Maria, coz they have so much better content to choose from.

Hii viusasa is just riding on people living in Kilgoris and Budalangi juu hawana reliable internet and have to rely on bundles. Hii viusasa ipatie 5 years itakuwa imekufa as internet penetration becomes wider

So are you saying Netflix should br free because you pay Safaricom or Zuku for Internet connection? Wacha bangi kijana