Design Electronic Voting System

Wataamini Mkenya atengeneze hio kitu kweli ama watasema uliwekea nanii kura kwa system

I

in you flow chart include one block on how to steal votes !

Hapo ndio mimi hunukisha kitunguu. Oracle, Solaris, Red Hat.

Of course they don’t trust anything Kenyan, and even if they do, you risk being told you rigged out the loser

It is encapsulated, … and inherited

The voting system we have right now is manual…only 2 components are electronic i.e. Voter identification by use of EVID kits…which are basically laptops with finger print readers or maybe facial or eye recognition in special circumstances…This needs no network connection at all…why is it important? It will give the real % turn out at the end of the voting day( since a voter has to physically appear to be identified in the system…it eliminates ghost voters and ballot stuffing and 100% voter turn out in some strongholds which is statistically impossible …( to mitigate failure you can have an extra laptop with backup batteries and in the last election there was. A print out of the database…in which after EVID identification your name is struck out so you cannot vote twice)

The next component is the electronic transmission of votes…Hii there are many technologies thAt can be used sio lazima 3G eg satellite, WiMAX , Sigal boosters etc etc pia you don’t need electricity just as long as the gadgets are charged…why is this important…results. Will be transmitted to the central database in real time as son as counting is complete without having to resort to brining the forms manually to the regional center…this delays allow padding of figures

So it makes no sense to invest so much money in those 2 technologies and then resort to manual identification and transmission by anticipating failure…then we’d rather invest in a less expensive system and get a second one as backup

A system is only as good as the people operating it. I can guarantee you that ghost voters and ballot stuffing will happen. The only solution to this is electronic counting

Exactly…this is what people should understand…why is such a simple concept hard to understand?

You have a big problem there…nobody can see and verify and electronic count…which therefore is invalid!

Sema tu MPESA!

it works in the US. And manual counting can be done in case of dispute

Si you know the Kenyan politician… and its not “In case of Disputes” lazima kutakuwa na disputes…you yourself have said it…so why go electronic?? Haiwes work hapa Kenya…Never ever.

Mpesa transactions are not transmitted via satellite. Please try again.

Hint: Think SCADA

So how does ballot stuffing occur…well let’s say in a polling station eg Voi primary…there are 4000 registered voters…so there is 60% turn out at the end of voting day at 5pm…that’s 2,400 have voted well…so the powers that they must make all the votes count…and decide to infate this to 98% turnout…this is still at the polling station level… I.e. 3920 cast votes…this can only be done if the EVID kit fails so that a Manuel register can be used and the names crossed out as having voted

The problem here is ballot stuffing of those 1520 can only be done to the presidential vote…why simple…the aspirants for the mp, Mca, governor and senator will not agree on a formula for sharing these votes…so this leads to a situation where on the final tally it’s seen that 1520 people only cast their votes for the president candidate but did not vote for MCA,MP , Governor etc …and this has been the head ache IEBChas been trying to justify…so what donor do in such a case…you delay the transmission of the votes to the tallying center so that this anomaly can be cured…and this can only happen if the electronic transmission of results fails…so that the results can be taken manually to the county tallying center…this will give time the Form 3A to be doctored…and also to gauge the results from other polling stations within the county to see by how the % of the turn out has been and how much the preference presidential candidate is lagging or ahead…

Exactly! Stuffed votes in stuffed votes out. Stuffing votes is so easy in an electronic system. Copy pase 2M dead voters and paste on tallying system in a sec.

Somebody suggested we stagger the elections say governor mca and mp year 1, senate president year2 and he was called crazy. Wacha uone this time ballot ya mca na governor ikotoshana na dead sea scroll and we shall see the logic

No…this of course would impair objectivity given that the developer would be Kenyan who most probably has a certain political inclination and he knows the back door to the software.
We also require a system that has been tried and tested in a real election.

Hapo pa pesa ndio chida iko. You must have a waiguru to hold your hand naukubali quotation yake then ukubali kupatia watu wao the codes like all mafia they place on the table two things their dollars and their lead choose one

True