Doctors in the house assistance

Mimi wangu sahi anakuambia “sifungui mdomo” when hataki Ile food

palatine uvula?

don’t do that shit to ur kid , the uvula has it’s uses ! don’t hurt ur kid take her to a good pediatrician

first child?

There is nothing wrong with seeking advice from forums. Clearly, the OP knows where to find professional care should he need it. It is mostly about gathering peripheral information as you decide which way to go. Whatever you could be going through, there is at least one other person who has been through a similar situation. And a random word from a stranger could save you countless days groping in the dark.

Usichukulie kwa ubaya. Wote ni kunguru by default. Whatever you do, address hiyo issue ya kunyonya kwanza. The mother could have erroneously convinced herself that the kid does not want to suckle, sometimes out of other influences you may not be aware of. I will regret for many years for falling to that scam ya ‘mtoto amekataa matiti.’ Ikiwezekana anyonye hadi ajue kutumia simu na kuweka bet.

Milestones in babies do vary. Yours may be doing summersaults now but unaeza pata ataongea akiwa class 1. You’d even be tempted to take him/her to a speech therapist

Yep

Tuma paybill thank you

Thank you for your opinion will take her today for throat checkup,and will also tell miss to raise the issue during clinic coming week.

dont worry utakuja kuzoea na 2nd kid, were also in the same boat. 7 months lakini. we started weaning kiasi kiasi na pia ako hivyo

true, we had the same challenge, kid would spit food out ,she would even have food in her mouth for almost 10 minutes, took her to different hospitals but the verdict was the same, give her space and encourage her to swallow,slowly she began to eat normally but was selective on food, now she’s 4 and eats a lot, almost everything we eat even saget bila issue.

You are telling the penologist?

ni uvula

[ATTACH=full]239426[/ATTACH]

Teething could cause some kids to refuse food. She could also be bored with her food and its no longer appealing especially ukiona zake hataki but zako anakula.

The commonest cause of dysphagia in that population is tonsillitis…how is he sleeping at night? Does he get apneic episodes? Any symptoms on of fatigue or hypersomnolence during the day? Any fevers? Can he fully open the mouth without pain? If positive for any of these then head to an ENT specialist for consult if not, go to the pediatrician for a full physical and dx.

Mtoto wa 1 yr 5 months walking na meza is really alarming. Especially for girls who tend to do things faster. You need to have this looked into as well. Speaking as a father of one and an uncle to many

Why don’t you take her to a good pediatrician and nutritionist

mtoto akatwe kirime ,dakitari Wa kukata ako hapa tu ndunyu,asipokatwa SAA hii utabidi kumupeleka akiwa mkubwa