Eliud Kipchoge paid peanuts.

ati 2 hours?
jamaa amekuwa akitrain tangu 1982

niliona amevaa tshirt ya bmw
apewe bmw mpya na servicing ya 10 years banae

Do you prep for meetings or presentations for work?

Part of that prep is (wholly) the reward.

Or did you expected him to sleep, drink and eat himself silly for that pay day? Thatā€™s what it takes in his profession to get that payday.

How many Kenyans go to Uni for 4-6 years? Have HELB loans and are still unemployed after many gruelling years, hours of studying, prepping for exams and still have not realized their rewards?

Enyewe wewe ni peasant. Mtu mashida shida ivi.

Na sasa wewe pesa ya kipchoge inakuhusu na nini? What do you know about sports and the salary they get? Who told you he was entertaining everybody across the globe? Now you must stop this idiot

Maybe we should have Kipchoge telling us what he feels!

[ATTACH=full]468227[/ATTACH]

Kipchoge was racing against cans and 14 mil is a joke according to @Azor Ahai

Nike deal, BMW deal, Isuzu deal, just to name a few. Atafunga over 30m likely.

Most of his income comes from sponsorships and speaking gigs, not prize money. But I wouldnā€™t expect a low IQ bonobo like you to know that.

All this events, races book the star players and pay them a premium just to say they will participate. Berlin Marathon paid Kipchoge a handsome amount to participate, a bigger amount to attempt his world record again and a kings ransom to have broken it. This one race is what Kipchoge could have gotten had he ran in other marathon in the year. Thatā€™s the work of his agents not even Kipchoge. They tell the marathon circuits. Kipchoge is only running in one event this year. Starting bid is $ or ā‚¬ 1 million after Taxes, agencies commission etc. Send us your offers. The other things like Private Jet, 5 star accomodations, logistics for staff etc is standard. He is given the keys to the city. You will not be surprised that the governor or mayor is the one to welcome him.

Note this Marathon has corporate sponsors too who can drop millions on a dime if the brand, packaging matches their ambitions. So BMW can just easily throw ā‚¬10 million to Kipchoge to show up in this Berlin Marathon and tell him no need to ran others for the year. They can even fund his whole season training. That PR coup alone is what they quantify.

Then in Kipchoge own sponsorship records have performance bonuses. Nike can be paying him $1 millionaire every record he breaks. Same to Ineos etc.

This Kipchoge is a billionaire many times over but true to Kalenjins lifestyle will remain humble in wealth.

bolt was paid ksh 21m for just appearing on the track. he could have decided to show up and leave if he wanted

You were to retire from Ktalk what happened

Being a sports man is not meant to make people wealthy. In ancient Rome where these modern sports come from, a cognomen and an official posting by the emperor would be more than enough. In japan, sumotori live almost like monks. In ancient Africa, awards were even less elaborate.

Hii pay ya Berlin ni mchezo. How do other marathons pay: London, Boston, New York?

Just pray that Kipchoge ni msafi na hatumii madawa za kuleyvya.

Akishikwa then Kenya kwisha

He is honestā€¦yake ni hardwork

:smiley: remember I said you are my fan. Didnā€™t take long to prove it.

Was also supposed to give some insights and secret. Decided not to.

The level of testing in athletics home and abroad has reached paranoid levels.

All invited guests athletes must be tested at training and after this event. Now that Kipchoge broke the record then a test was done. If you will notice all Star athletes also donā€™t take random fluid stops. They have their own carriers or a designated carrier. They donā€™t eat or drink food they arenā€™t sure about. There are organized groups that can dope spike rivals.

Before the time is ratified by IAAF then the A and B samples must have passed doping tests.

Kshs 14 million is a big joke when LeBron (a far more inferior sportsman) just signed a $48 million/year contract. What Eliud has done requires superhuman effort and itā€™s a shame that heā€™s not being paid what he deserves.