Emergency Response / Rescue Services in kenya

in the period 2013-2017 i saw many county governments purchase ambulances. we just need coordinated efforts between the counties to have ambulances & crew situated along sections of highway passing through the county

the fact that politicians control / greatly influence the affairs of critical sections of our economy is where we are messed

And poor planning too.

of course if resources are allocated to regions depending on their political affiliation or the ability of their leaders to lobby then there can even be no planning

Welcome to Kenya.

Yes but his tired rants are the ones stalling the economy. Moreover the money for repeat repeat elections comes from one National kitty.

Mimi sioni vile those two are linked, juu si Raila alicause hii ajali. Health sector needs investments and some of these governors control the budget. So if you fail to plan and make budgets for emergency care and equip drivers with the skills and discipline they need, accidents are bound to happen. Do you even know the level of corruption that is in the health sector?

An unconscious victim is likely to die in Kenya on account of not having proof of 200K available on them. In some countries, there would be persons facing serious negligence and liability charges enough to cause a serious dent on a hospital’s finances and possible jail time. This is yet another manifestation of out of control impunity. It should be mandatory for all hospitals to admit emergency life threatening cases unconditionally up to a point of stabilization, otherwise more Kenyans will continue to suffer preventable deaths with no one being held accountable.

hehe UOTP

Yaani in this eyewitness accounts no one mentions ambulances or police for hours

[MEDIA=twitter]927816068374003712[/MEDIA]

well said

no no no no hapa now you’re overdoing it. there was no election over the past 4 years.
so trying to blame Raila for poor planning on the Govt’s side is akin to using colgate to wash your face.

Capacity building in emergency rescue must start in all sub -counties

What’ the name of the movie?

18hours

We have to remember we are a poor country, and emergency response is not a priority.

Eti emergency rescue? Are you serious? Hiyo ni vocabulary my fren. We’re yet to find out the meaning of those two words.

Poor in thought, not resources.

Non-existent, I believe is the word you’re looking for.

Is it the county governments that are responsible or the national government? If so, given the common public knowledge about the lack of democracy in ODM nominations, and it being dependent on how well one can grease Jakuon’s accounts, then it is fair for citizens in the respective county to blame Jakuon for the governor he imposed on them. That is not to say that the government is blameless, KNH for example, should be the best performing hospital in Kenya and the region, period.