Father on Thika Bank robbery

Did she say that really?

My opinion jis that the father is also a thief!

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D…Wacha mama ajitetee mbele ya korti @gashwin when we need her lawyer (you) we will call you.

Like someone said up there they didn’t finish watching the series or the movie.
To steal money you have to invest serious money before stealing just like in any other business. stealing is a business that requires time, capital, planning, a serious investment.
You have to have a very good police insider to keep you informed and you have to pay him. You need a place to hide to cool off and an even better place to hide the money. Preferably a place you own and can hide in for months. you need an excellent and highly qualified fence to get rid of the foreign currency or the stolen goods. Someone who truly knows his way around with the cops such that that money can’t be traced. Think of Jon voight’s character in the movie Heat. Then you can’t leave any evidence. You even need a cop on the inside to destroy evidence you left by accident.

Basically stealing today is a very complicated and very expensive exercise. And extremely dangerous in Kenya. Ukishikwa na raia ukufe kifo ingine barbaric subhuman. Ukishikwa na flying squad they open your head.

And these young men are not good people at all. They dug for 6 months without backing off or thinking about the repercussions on their parents and families. 6 months without changing their minds midway. hawa hata judge hatahurumia. He might consider their youth and the foolishness that comes with youth though.

All that work brought down by the power of p.ussy ! Such a shame.

I disagree with your assertion up there ([SIZE=2]it is bollocks[/SIZE]). What these guys lacked was a post implementation plan. Their execution was perfect but they lacked a get away plan. They did not need serious money to get away. All they needed was a functioning brain and some common sense. I mean these buggers were still hiding in Thika after stealing money in Thika? I bet they were using their old phones and sim cards. They should have split the money and gone dark for a year or two.

Parents know everything. They have a 6th, a 7th and an 8th sense. That’s why they’re called parents. hata ukikuja umelewa na uoshe mdomo aje usha julikana. Hata uki abort watasense something’s wrong here.

Walijua zamani. these funny funny behaviours. You know it didn’t start today. There’s often a history. “Huyu atakuwa mwizi siku moja.”

The dad of the two boys probably knew about the cousin and the other friends. Na labda alisema, “Hao watatu kama wanaishi nyumba moja they’re up to something.”

The acetylene torches labda aliziona. Ukweli itaibuka. hata baba ya kiriamiti alijua zamani.

He he…forever angry!

Uyo mzee amedinya point ya nguvu sana. In Kenya you either go hard or go home. The more you steal, the lesser the punishment.

And you think the best getaway plans come cheap brother? Professional thieves spend serious money before stealing. You’re being hunted by hundreds of professional police officers with modern equipment you have to think much much ahead.
Professionals even have 10 passports and those don’t come cheap. You have to assume new identities. Covering your tracks is the most expensive and most difficult job on earth. you talk about going under for one year. In that one year you can’t spend the money you stole. You need money to eat for that year. Several places to move around and stay in. Mouths have to be kept silent, with money.

We are talking life on the run here. And you have to steal a good amount not 50 million shillings. hio haingetosha hata kuweka several CID in your pocket. It’s too small to even share. Maybe become a politician and steal properly. or start a church. Hujaona Ocean’s 11 how much they invest before stealing?

Hawa vijana wakifungwa lazima nitawatembelea niwape hongera. Their ingenuity should not go unrecognized. They did work hard for that money.

This is another narrative that is media-driven. What githeri failed to tell Kenyans, is that the dad DID NOT approve of the crime.
He went on to say that he brought up his children in the right way. But when they go outside, who said they can’t deviate?
In other words, the Dad is now going to be demonized especially by Kenyans because Kenyans neither verify what they hear, nor seek the full story.

You mean the money in a sack in the video by that slay queen was from this loot?

We fight our battles together :):). Thanks Sweets :wink:

There’s a comedy film called The lady killers. In that movie the thieves tunnel into an underground casino counting room in the American south. But they had a good mind to have a casino insider (Marlon wayans) who would repair the hole in the wall where they got in through thereby giving them a good head start on the cops before the cops finally realise how the money left the room.

BS…you have watched too many movies my brother. I would simply go to a country like UG where thing are not too formal or tight then make plans from there. Hiyo part ya 10 passports and shit ni umeffi. You say that I will need money to eat for that year, boss, I what about the money that I stole? What make you think I will leave it behind. We are talking about small time thieves here not people who steal billions. Once you steal billions, it is a different ball game and in Kenya you actually don’t need to run. You just bribe judges and the police and you become a national hero (ask Waiguru)

:(:(:(:(:(…unlucky me? @pseudonym can we you be tag team mates?

Same here and I was surprised by my desire guess it’s partly because of the arrogance that was exhibited by Kabura and accomplices on the NYS scandal.

it wasn’t! that was an old video. very old clip. when it first came out they said it was from NYS (can’t confirm that it was from there) but that is how old it is.

Exactly.
If there’s no blood drawn, I do not consider bank robbery a crime.

He is.
Hata mama yao alisema “they are grown ups, ni hao na koti”.

Probably 20M iko safe mahali n they know it. Those guys will be in utmost 4 yrs, after that ni muenjoyo