Felicien Kabuga Riddle

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

If US spies know where he’s hiding, they would have come for him with all their resources and intelligence.

So he was the one propping up the economy? Aki divest the economy would collapse nakumatt style? How are people so dumb

But that would interfere with Kenya’s sovereignty. When you read the cables you realise how important we are to them because of Somalia. You’d be shocked at how much leeway they give (gave) us.

I don’t think people would insist sooooo much that he’s here when he’s not. And his last travel from Switzerland to Congo to Kenya and then his signal goes dark…

Based on the tone of the relationship between Nairobi and Kigali since the days of Mwai Kibaki, it’s either the guy is dead or he’s not in Kenya. Also, maybe they forgave him. But I don’t think he can manage to be hiding in Kenya when he’s needed by Kagame today.

I would think he is dead too. Not many people in Africa live past 70 years old. Then he was on the run and therefore couldn’t access specialist medical care without a lot of moving parts which would make it likely that his cover would be blown. After 70 you better be as fit as a fiddle or have deep pockets for that is when your body starts breaking down

[SIZE=7]Army man who guarded Kabuga ‘killed’[/SIZE]
Sunday July 8 2012
A Kenya Army soldier assigned to protect fugitive Felicien Kabuga disappeared — and may have been murdered — after he took pictures of the runaway genocide suspect

BY JOHN-ALLAN NAMU [email protected]
IN SUMMARY
[li]Army marksman Michael Sarunei told his family that his secret job was to guard Rwanda genocide suspect; he disappeared after taking photos[/li][/ul]

Advertisement
A Kenya Army soldier allegedly assigned to protect wanted Rwandan genocide suspect Felicien Kabuga disappeared — and may have been murdered — after he secretly took pictures of the fugitive, investigations have revealed.
The soldier was part of a shadowy unit set up by people close to the National Security Intelligence Service (NSIS) and the military or who appear to have had access to facilities controlled by the two institutions.
The unit provided security for the runaway genocide suspect, who has a Sh400 million bounty on his head, while he was hiding in Kenya even as the government denied knowing his whereabouts.
The startling facts about Kabuga, said to have been one of the brains behind the Rwanda killings, in which close to 800,000 people were hacked to death, were revealed yesterday in an investigative documentary aired on NTV last night.
The disappearance of Michael Sarunei, an infrantryman who was part of Kabuga’s bodyguard, has raised questions about the government’s handling of the hunt for the fugitive businessman, whom the United States Government has always insisted was being harboured by Kenya.

Army man who guarded Kabuga ‘killed’ | Nation

[ATTACH=full]240952[/ATTACH]

A former military doctor who NTV revealed on Sunday treated Rwandese genocide fugitive Felicien Kabuga is dead.
Colonel (Ret) Dr J.K. Rakwach a medical practitioner who works in Nakuru and served in the armed forces as a military doctor and retired in 2002, was linked to Rwandese genocide fugitive who he is said to have treated in the military facilities.
On Tuesday evening, Dr Rakwach’s son, Victor, confirmed that his father died at a Nairobi hospital.
“I can confirm that my father is dead, but I am not going to give any details,” he told the Daily Nation in a telephone interview at around 9.30pm
The doctor on duty at MP Shah Hospital, Dr John Magomere, also confirmed that Dr Rakwach died on Tuesday evening.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nation.co.ke/news/Doctor-linked-to-Kabuga-dies-in-Nairobi/1056-1450514-view-asAMP-tp0ni9z/index.html

Brilliant analysis.

[ATTACH=full]240954[/ATTACH]By the time he died, Munuhe wasn’t a journalist. He had become a government supplier and a bagman for a senior public servant, two things that would eventually lead to his death. In the years before, Munuhe had worked for The Star, and then for The People Daily as a freelancer. At 27, he had weaved his way through the complex underworld of government tenders. The house he would be found in, where he had lived for a while, was in Karen.

A letter his family found in his pants, written in late December 2002, detailed an earlier kidnapping. The 27-year-old former journalist had been abducted from the Safari Park Hotel and driven for four hours in the boot of a car. He was then taken to a room, beaten and interrogated. Later he was taken into a room where he met Kabuga and three men who told him that they had recordings of his sit-downs with an FBI handler only known as “Mr. Scott.”

The month before he wrote the letter, Munuhe had written another to powerful Moi-era PS Zakayo Cheruiyot telling him he had spoken to Kabuga. The CID then summoned Munuhe, and within weeks Kabuga abducted him. Munuhe told the FBI he could bring Kabuga to them, so they set up a trap only they were a few hours too late.

[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)][SIZE=5]At the time of the Rwandan genocide, Kabuga was Rwanda’s richest man and one of the financiers of the genocide. His trail went cold once he entered Kenya. He was given a false identity as Sadiki Nzakobi, a military man, treated in military hospitals and given round-the-clock military protection. One member of his detail, Michael Sarunei, was later killed after he photographed Kabuga in 2008.[/SIZE]

Munuhe and Sarunei are not the only two people whose deaths have been linked to the Rwandan fugitive. The third was a retired colonel and medical doctor, Peter Rwakwach. Officially, Rwakwach died of a heart attack. He had treated Kabuga in military facilities several times before he retired in 2002.

https://owaahh.com/7-kenyan-journalists-killed-job/

Could be. But remember he had by then allegedly entered Kenya and was settled here. The moving parts would cease moving; or slow down at least.

Wasn’t it during the same time we had the Margaryan serving the roles of Deputy Commissioner of Police?

Just like Felician Kabuga’s role as a Kenya Army officer going by the name Sadiki Nzakobi

Sadiki Nzakobi

Finish Him!!!

Wachana na huyu muzae. Just because he is a “crusty old man” doesnt mean tumtusi

Oduma number will give him away

No Son, don’t beat yourself up, you’re not entirely dumb, just a tad ignorant:D:D:D:D
Let me educate you:
During the moi era the economy was on it’s death bed and we were not getting any foreign aid, loans or investments the only reason Kenya’s economy survived was a subtle form of FDI (foreign direct investment) brought about by our neighbour’s political instability. :D:D
The first batch came from Somalia then Rwanda followed by S. Sudan.
Fleeing elite somalis brought along their entire treasury to kenya, injecting much needed foreign exchange and saving the shilling from total collapse. The same applied to both Rwanda and SS.

Kwani South Sudan ilikuwa time ya Nyayo?

Hehehe… you don’t kick a man when he’s down, lets give him a chance to fight another day.

Hehehe you don’t kick a man when he’s down, It’s not fun.:D:D

During the war, a lot of minerals and arms were channeled through Kenya that’s why the Lokichoggio airstrip was one of the busiest in E. Africa.