FTA LEADS

[ATTACH=full]40430[/ATTACH]

Decoders ni nyingi but Iā€™d recommend one of either Strong SRT 4950H or Freesat V7 Combo. The latter combines both satellite and digital terrestrial in one STB and allows auto update of keys so is higher rates than 4950H. Talk tu @muzombozi for supplies.

The rest can be obtained in any of the numerous shops along Luthuli and its neighborhood.
[/QUOTE]

Aye,

Decoders ni nyingi but Iā€™d recommend one of either Strong SRT 4950H or Freesat V7 Combo. The latter combines both satellite and digital terrestrial in one STB and allows auto update of keys so is higher rates than 4950H. Talk tu @muzombozi for supplies.

The rest can be obtained in any of the numerous shops along Luthuli and its neighborhood.
[/QUOTE]

Aye,

[/QUOTE]

Aye,

[/QUOTE]

Aye @muzombozi, how much is the V7 and how can I see you hio wiki ya 23rd? Need one.
@muzombozi, how much is the V7 and how can I see you hio wiki ya 23rd? Need one.

Wrong choice, itā€™s tuner is one of the worst in terms of sensitivity. Only astrovox id recommend for tracking, purely on account of its sensitive tuner is Astrovox 290 FTA Plus. It however is not DVB-S2 capable so donā€™t go buying it for tracking, better to buy a DSM e.g. SatLink WS-6918P. Other STBs with sensitive tuners are Freesat V7 Combo, SRT 4950H and Openbox V8 Combo. The famed SRT 4922 fares poorly in this respect. Additionally, the VSR9000 and its cousin, the 8800, have problems driving DiSEqC switches especially above 4 ports.

That said, 36A/B/C is one of the easiest if not the easiest to nab. All you need is to have your dish facing up or very nearly up. Just look at your neighborsā€™ dishes to have an idea. The satellite has a very strong beam so the small fish is alright. Nilesat, on the other hand, has a weak beam and hence the small dish is not recommended. You need to have a clear view of the western (sunset direction) sky to receive it. Start by tracking SES-5 @5Ā°E (use France 24 or DW tps) which has a strong SSA beam then input Dubai One to and adjust elevation till dish is very nearly vertical mpaka signal iingie. The earlier caveat still holds: the smaller the dish the more accurate you need to be and the more difficult itā€™ll be to nab Nilesat.

Use dishpointer.com (feed in your location) to get parameters such as azimuth, elevation and LNB skew for various sats of interest. Use satbeams.com or satstar.net (feed in your location) to confirm appropriate dish sizes for various satellite beams.

@pinoti, whatā€™s up with your phone? Ama ni wewe sio simu?

about the dish is it a must i put up on the roof or it can still work on the balcony

As long as thereā€™s no obstruction in your intended direction, you can place it anywhere really. As you graduate in FTA however youā€™ll realize that some satellites e.g those near the horizon will work best when the dish is elevated above the ground. However, 7Ā°W and 36Ā°E arenā€™t among those.

By the way @ Dagitari,kwani intelsat 17 imeficha ficha s**ys? Nimezitafuta bila kufanikiwa na kitambo nilikuwa nazishukisha nikitaka tu.

Not sure there. I tried recently with a 6ā€™ pf and came up with naught. Havenā€™t given up though, will try again. As we say, utamu wa ASAS ni kuipapasapapasa dish once in a while.

Yangu ni 8ft lakini masaibu ya mvua na upepo mjini umeilaza chini kwa lazima mara mbili mtawalia. Just with some cosmetic damages,ap &TL+ C are stable @67%
I am of the opinion Iā€™ll to disassemble and re-align the set up:):frowning:

Especially, ensure the LNB support arms are of correct dimensions.

Am of the opinion those arms could be my let down ,at the moment wacha tushukishie hii ligi ya uingereza curtains.

Does this satellite FTA have stuff an old man can watch. An educated old man. like documentaries and some african stuff? Asking for myself.

The options are as varied as the sky is wide. The choice is yours.

Its the village in me Sirā€¦ You can remove a new villager from the village but removing the village in himā€¦ Tricky

:smiley: :smiley: For a minute there I thought itā€™s the after effects of second generation.:D:D

Allow your browser time to load fully before you start typing a reply.

A question. Just checked the beamfinder on satstar.net n found that I can slay all the 3 (NSS-12, IS-20 & A-7) with a 180cm dish. Do I need to have 3 LNBs to do this ama moja will do?

Three LNBs. You can only use one LNB to receive co-located sats or those that are very close together e.g. IS-20 Ku & E70B Ku, Nilesat 201 & E7WA, SES-5 & E7A, etc.

Whereas 180cm is the minimum, itā€™s not appropriate as the signal gets weaker as you move away from the centre of the dish. A bigger fish can compensate for this loss, hence the 240cm recommendation. 180cm will only combine IS-20 & A-7 successfully.

Luther12ā€¦do you have a number of a reliable tech around msa or an outlet that specialises in that??

i would recommend this expert
Ahmed-0721695236 he will sort your problems from purchasing to expert installation. While there mwambie ni Giden amekupea No.

But for Nairobians n environs nipo i will sort you buying and installation.