Govt Confiscates Ex-Officials 4 Apartments, 5 Cars & 9 Parcels of Land

What they’re seizing is just a drop in the ocean compared to the grand corruption we have in this country.

The court only needs to find that your tax remittances vs. the property you own do not match. For example, if your total tax remittance amounts to 20,000 KShs, you would need divine intervention to convince the court that you somehow had the money to buy some prime property in Upperhill. Beyond that, there is no need to prove what you stole, where it was stolen, or when it was stolen.

The court of appeal upheld justice mumbi ngugi ruling that any wealth that cannot be accounted is a proceed of crime and must be forfeited to the state. It set a precedence. Hii ruling ndio inafinya wakora mbaya mbovu.

Some earn 1m but donate to churches 10m every week. kenya ni inchi ya ajabu.

To play devils advocate is it corruption or wealth distribution from tight fisted govt hands?

Walikataa na industries zote. Youthman akiweka radio statio au power generation anakujiwa. Shida iko wapi akiingia KPLC na acheze kama yeye?

hapa the law is very clear.
Kitambo it was upon the investigating agency (EACC for example) to prove that the property or cash was acquired irregularly. However some years ago a judgement was made that the onnus to explain acquisition of assets solely lies with the owner of the said assets. Ukishindwa kusema ulitoa asset wapi then the assumption is that the assets was acquired fraudently.

This is why siku hizi there are numerous cases of guys losing their assets.

Nothings changed…from patrick ochieno to another corruption barons portfolio…mnafikiria ni justice na kumbe ni settling scores and wealth redistribution among the elite…you think these dont rob each other?

Mumbi Ngugi…is a gem

Judge Mumbis security must be increased , cartel’s are bitter

i thought Mumbi had been elevated to the COA

Within one year this flawed thinking that one must explain how he got his boxer …then say he stole from you …yet you cannot say when and how you lost your boxer will be changed.

Just a year

I had an uncle who used to be an accountant in the government only to be used to sign off cheques. Ile mbio alikimbizwa after kurukwa ilibidi ajiingize Siberia.

Guilty until proven innocent? Doesn’t seem lawful but okay

Kama iko mali ya wizi uko nayo. Anza kutafuna pole pole kabla mkono sirikali haija nyakuwa.

Jinga kama umeiba ya uma inakujiwa anza kujipanga

I dont wish be personal, If woud mama wakili wigs should come out and eelay our fairs and knowlegde. And the way forward.

Angeficha mali akaange kama peasant.

Nailed it!!

A

And this generally applies to civil servants so kuibia sirikali is getting dicey. The law is meant to protect public wealth.

Remember innocence must be proven by the accused. If you have no defense you will be in a bad place. Circumstantial evidence, the evidence being your unexplained wealth. Remember the accuser (here being govt, also the custodian of the law that governs you, and the builder of the prison that will take care of you, and the payer of the police who have arrested you, and the payer of your judges salary, infact the one who has granted you citizenship:)) is saying you used to work for govt, 8-5, but now you are competing with govt wealthwise. Govt says what they pay you cant be the source of your wealth unless you stole from them. And if you did not steal we have no problem, name one business you do. Just show us how you made your wealth beyond the salary and at what hours you used to work this hard :):slight_smile: Crazy but true.