Greatest femaLe MCs of all times

Nuff said.

@kijanamrefu the masses have spokenā€¦you know absolutely shit about hip hop so STFU and rudi ocha

Mimi ntatulia till you bring up a post about wanawake wa reggae, hii upuuuus ingine mi apana tambua

Ati Nicki is the best??? This is where I log out for the day too much stupid!

Da brat kwanza sitting on top of the world. Hao wengine msha wataja.

Hehehehe. Says the guy who bought a system and pimped his car for DaBrat and Tyrese.

Ule mtu ataskia hiyo ā€˜Lookin ass Niggaā€™ and knows rap akuje tuongee.

sawa hip hop guru/minaj groupie

Has anyone listened to Jean gray? Sheā€™s hardcore as hell and has a pretty good flow.

Nicki Minaj is more of a technical rapper than a lyricist. Hip-Hop is a very diverse genre and each successful at least has niche.

Those hairstyles naona they have made a come back

Ive listened to the song and its quite bogus. I have heard her rhyme better than that on other tracks, like this one she held her own:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6l7J1i1OkKs

This is one of the rare times she has actually spat proper bars. If she kept this up then she would be mad lyricist, none of that changing voices shit she does in her other tracks.

R

Smh. You made me listen to YG and Quan, 3rd quality rappers.

As stated up there by Slarts, thereā€™s more than one criteria that goes into comparing raps. Nicki is fantastic when it comes to punchlines, flowing to the beat, enunciation, delivery, voice projection and gravitas on the track. She however lacks in content at times.

@junkie Ongeza Tyrese zingine kwa playlist yako na utulie.

Hehe

pole chief. I didnt mean to put you through that.
ā€¦i skipped those buggers rapping and went straight to nickiā€™s verse since its the strongest. I should have put the marker down where she starts.

Ni sawa. Trauma itaisha. Nitaskiza Miles Davis kwa rehab until Iā€™m ready to face the world once more:D

Iā€™m surprised no one has mentioned Lauryn Hill

True she could rap as well as sing. There were so many good female artists in the 90ā€™s not forgetting the one hit wonder Nonchalant with Five ā€˜Oā€™clock in the morningā€™

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=saRt2Vhrvxc

Cold roc a party is one of my most favorite old skool hits.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQBwMxzXQ3A

Halafu pia hii ya Queen Pen ft. Lost Boyz ilikuwa noma sana

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CF95dXw_1_c

I think we tend to discount her as a rapper after the miseducation of lauryn hill album. Since she was predominantly singing on that. But she did some good stuff with the fugees

One of my favourite rap songs, wacha hata kuwa female MC.

Mimi na tambua xtactic pekeeā€¦ You canā€™t be serious we have some dope Kenyan mamazā€¦