Have you experienced racism in Kenya?

If service is bad take your business elsewhere. These things don’t bother me. If I don’t like your service why should I get mad? It’s willing seller willing buyer. Go where you are wanted.

Tendaprenyuas don’t pay rent consistently. They have a habit of telling us how they are waiting for deal ziive:mad::mad:. Kuna shida kubwaaaaaaa…ya classism, Kenyans hating on fellow Kenyans…

That’s the spirit, instead of internalising other people’s problems, just take your business elsewhere. It’s very simple. Btw the more you demand certain things the less likely you are to get them. I was at Chicken Inn one night and a man raised hell over his order. They refused to give him the chicken pieces he wanted. When I got to the counter I said hi, smiled and told the lady at the till in a soft pleasant voice the pieces I wanted coz I like thighs and they don’t give more than one thigh. She gave me three and picked the big ones. As the Bible says, it’s easier to catch flies with honey than with vinegar. Try a little tenderness it’s disarming.

You need to leave google reviews on such places to help others.

Nice places I will attest. Waiters give good service but utaona wakikuangalia trying to seize up Uyu ni nani.
Hurlingham tends to be very sparse ( customer wise) just wondering if your restaurant was profitable. Very familiar with the area.

I have not accused anyone of anything. The one thing I love about Kenya is that you rarely if ever have to deal with this racism thing. I can’t imagine ati you go to the supermarkets and then someone is following you around to make sure that you don’t steal anything bcz you are black like what @Purple experienced. That time the poor girl is a billionaire living in a middle upper class neighborhood in the Midwest as per @Simiyu22. Even Oprah Winfrey had an episode and she’s a dollar billionaire and everyone knows her. Yaani you have the money to live in a white neighborhood and you still get treated like a thug all bcz you are black. The most telling thing about the incident is that rather than seeing this as a reflection of the person who was following her around to make sure that she does not steal anything. She was like, did that escort think that I can steal and risk losing my papers?

So it’s not that I don’t look like a thief or nobody should be treated this way its that my papers are all that matter to me. Personally I would have confronted the follower and if she insisted on following me then I would just assume that black Americans probably shop lift alot and carry on shopping unperturbed by my new shadow.

About my handle, I like writers and I don’t quite think that TrumanCapote has an African equal. I liked Mejja Mwangi in Kenya but he’s no Capote.

I was on the floor from 5am to 7pm. It was busy. Running a restaurant is no joke. Plus I had to chonga viazi sometimes. Relief only came when I was cashiering. It was a real eye opener and I fell in love with a customer. :smiley:

I don’t write reviews bcz there’s people who do that for a living. Even on Uber and other food delivery services unless it’s exemplary or absolutely atrocious, I don’t comment. They don’t pay me for it so I don’t do it. That’s my policy.

How does a look of trying to seize you up look like bcz me once I’ve gotten my food I can’t concentrate on anything else. You can look at me like the devil for all I care. I didn’t come there for how you will look at me.

I think I am such a don’t care that most things that bother people do not even bother me. You need to drive on Nairobi roads and experience boda madness to learn how to let go of things easily. Or maybe I’m too old to care.

Just yesterday I went into Quickmart Nanyuki to buy some storage boxes. Some stupid Kenyan man was following some scrawny Chinese around trying to be helpful. He made sure he evaded looking my way yet he could see I needed help. The Chinese ended up buying a plastic table and I spent like 15k.:D:D:D
I really liked Uganda in that respect. You can go anywhere. The waiters and guards are less stupid than our fellow Kenyans.

I saw there in Nanyuki theres plenty of discrimination. Seen it in a few forums.

Typically few reviews on discrimination. Those who do it for a living typically leave praises, because they get endorsements by being politically correct. If you are too polarizing, your site won’t attract marketers, unless that’s your niche. But even wazungu leave reviews on many restaurants they visit here, some good some not.

Unless you are visiting a dolce n gabana, a Hermès’ store or some other high end shop, I don’t think anyone will follow you. Most stores are serverely understaffed, paka nowadays they have gotten rid of cashiers. They can’t keep them in employment. And even such high end places have Black customers as their primary shoppers.

There was a guy who had a column in the Nation. His reviews were brutal. If he said anything good about your establishment, you were the Holy grail of culinary and hospitality excellence. Talking about food reviews theres amovie called menu. You have to watch it. It’s scintillating. Which is pretty rare in movies these days.

Will try and watch it.

Travellers waiters turn racist during peak periods, off peak they treat you like angels. True alot of black families go there, ata Kamanda’s family never misses a new year there, that doesn’t mean the workers are great. I know what I’m saying, infact the last 6yrs nimevukia new years hapo with family, Shida sio ata about giving priority to those paying well in tips, ni ile unaona workers treating paying Kenyans in a different way. Unapata mtu looking down on fellow Kenyans with contempt na mtu ni nyeusi ajab ata kukushinda.Its like they instantly turn blind to locals, unatuma mtu anapotea, next unamuona hukoo akichukua order za wazungu na akipeleka chakula chap chap. A white guy with a room will get away with bringing company to the room and even have breakfast with the guest and get away with it.Wewe jaribu kuleta kamtu kwa room, someone will definitely knock on your door, or on exist utapewa bill ya mtu extra, some nyeusi won’t let you get away with it. I’ve seen this not once or twice.but off peak unakaribishwa kama mheshimiwa. They forget the person likely to help you is the local tourists that can afford such establishments. It’s not just travellers by the way, it’s most big hotels, especially in Nyali. Zanzibar unakaribishwa kama mzungu ata unaskia aibu, huko hiyo shida nikama haijafika huko.

[SIZE=7]this is not news ![/SIZE]

racism is real
self hate is real
bonobos seeking junguu validation is real

tukisema emancipate from mental slavery , mnadhani ni jokes !

Untitled-design-28.gif

marcus-garvey-mental-slavery.jpg

Why not go off peak then? Kwani ni lazima ule Christmas and New Year Mombasa? In fact it is terribly crowded then especially kwa Beach. Why not pick another destination? Huwezi lazimisha mtu akupe service poa kama haitaki coz you are paying. I hear the same complaint in Diani and also a chinese restaurant who do not allow blacks after 5pm and Kenyans are still insisting on going there. Unashindwa kwani hotels zime Isha and the way Chinese food is the worst cuisine? Why not go to Amaica promote your fellow Africans or Habesha ule Ethiopian.

There is, that’s why i spend the least time I can when I go there. Hata malayas don’t think much of their black brothers.

Yes, I have experienced racism in Kenya and its inflicted by none other than you. TruCunt.

Calling Kenyan men bonobos every day on this website; what’s the difference with that and what Vini.jr is going through in Spain.
You are the biggest Klan racist in the whole of Kenya.