Hii maendeleo tamaliza mimi!!! Minister unveils plan to turn Msa-Nbi road into six-lanesuperhighway

Ama hujajibiwa pwana Fanatium?

Hii mtangoja sana, give it two more years before you see real action, just look at how long current projects took before actual groundwork.

This is one of the most likely projects to be implemented. Remember, hawa jamaa yasemekana kwamba wanadandia projects za Kibaki. So hii itakuwa their pet project, imalizwe haraka before Uhuru aseme kwa heri!

Wee

Weee neke we mani wapi Nairobi eldoret ? It’s not dual

It is technically the same road, don’t you think so?

ebu leta info on this.
How wide is the locus of demolition?
When?

Almost every building along the road, on your right from the bridge all the way to the weigh bridge, is marked for demolition! Family Bank, Equity Bank, Tuskys, all buildings on that side. At least the parts bordering the road.

The buildings were marked back in 2014. I believe the owners are already compensated, but I’m not sure!

The East African Community is finalising plans for a transnational highway to link the Kenyan and Tanzanian coasts.

The 460km highway, expected to cost $600 million, will start in Malindi, pass through Mombasa and Lunga Lunga on the Kenyan side, across to Tanga, then on through Pangani and Saadani to Bagamoyo in northeastern Tanzania.

The road is hoped to increase regional trade by linking the port of Mombasa in Kenya to northeastern Tanzania.

The EAC’s principal civil engineer Hosea Nyangweso said the highway will unlock the potential of tourism, trade and shipping in the two countries.
“Designs for the road are in the final stages,” Mr Nyangweso told The EastAfrican.

kama ni hapo haina shida.
And now i understand why Sonko built a very huge building right next to the road and stalled it. Anangoja time ifike akule nyama.

Ahaa! So you know it! That lone building opposite Lambada Club!

at least inakuja. Two years sio mbaya.

This is how you know the incumbent isn’t going anywhere. All those stakeholders who have these contracts know that if we have a different government in 2017 they will all be shown the door…like those CDF white elephants we see in the news. What we need is a smooth continuation of the current government structure to ensure these projects are completed then we can start talking about 2022. this is what we call trajectory.

absolutely correct.
I have interests in that county.

It will hapa Naivasha I’ve seen those road surveyors doing their thing kwa highway and it is said some buildings will be demolished.

This project is been pushed by the USA government, if they successfully win the contract it will mark the first USA construction company entry into Kenya. It’s been ongoing since 2013 so all that remains is awarding the contract once the President assents to the PPP act into law.

this is more important than the sgr kwa maoni yangu. but sioni ikifanyika. hizi ni story tu. ppp for roads in kenya has been proposed a million times but has never worked. and since when is mombasa-nairobi highway part of the great north road?

Uhuru a Political Scientist cannot use Toll Stations for his mwananchi.

As an Economist, building the SGR and dual carriage Mombasa Road is
[SIZE=6]James Wainaina Macharia proving he can meet Uhuru minimum KES1 BILLION KICKBACK PROJECT[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]All cabinet secretaries have a target to reach.
He has done this with:

• Medical equipment for all counties as CS (paying advocates to ensure contracts are undertaken is a waste of resources: that is the Senator, Ouko job!)
    IKM (Iseme Kamau and Maema) Advocates Advised the Kenyan government on the procurement of medical equipment for 94 hospitals in all the 47 Counties in Kenya through a Managed Services Equipment arrangement. US$500 million MES PPP project
  • This expansion:
    IKM Advocates Advised[/SIZE] the Kenyan government on a proposed Second Nyali Bridge Public-Private Partnership (PPP) project in Mombasa County, including assisting the government to procure a private party concessionaire. Also, isn’t the [SIZE=4]State Law Office and Department of Justice [/SIZE]is supposed to do this work?[SIZE=4]

What the CS Macharia is doing (thou from Our area) using PPP is massive kickbacks:[/SIZE]
[li]Advised a bidder in the procurement of a Concessionaire for Phase 1 of the Second Container Terminal Port of Mombasa, Kenya, under a PPP arrangement [/li]
[li]Advised a potential developer on the Lamu Port Southern Sudan-Ethiopia Transport (LAPSSET) Corridor project that was being structured as a PPP [/li][/ul]

unajua coherence ni nini madam,posts zako huwa hazieleweki something I’ve noticed for quite sometime now

Nitafafanua kesho:

1. CS are to give 1 billion to support politics
  2. CS macharia has been using too much of his family!
  3. This is dual carriage way is for Tenderprenuers NOT required!