Hit or Miss?

Mtu wa turedio ako concerned sana na hii story

Mutu wa turedio, hapa kuna roll model

http://33.media.tumblr.com/3368f160bb18f1444b76287f071844da/tumblr_nlgfmv3zQX1rr7t27o1_500.gif

get a lawyer, go to court, not the media…

So he’s just playing to the gallery to evoke public sympathy over his differences with the landlord. Akwende kabisa

I don’t know why, I am reminded of that Asian in “Nairobi Half Life” who curses Kamaa by his mother’s nakedness then adds something “special” about Kikuyus :D. Hilarious!

I looked for the snippet all over youtube so that I could post it here. It would have been gold.

here’s another version

A Nairobi-based businessman, Mukhtar
Ahmed, took out a full-page advertisement in
the Nation Daily newspaper on Wednesday to
protest against the police for an illegal eviction
at his business premises.
Ahmed alleged that the Administration Police
(AP) raided his shop on Luthuli Avenue three
times since Sunday.
“…Your Excellency Mr. President…” begins a
letter splashed in the newspaper. It’s a page
that illustrates the frustrations of Ahmed who
in the letter, introduces himself as a law
abiding citizen and has been in the electronic
business for the last 35 years.
Frustrated, Ahmed narrates about his plight at
the hands of AP officers who stormed his
business premises located along Nairobi’s
Luthuli Avenue Sunday.
“A group of 10 administration police officers
accompanied by 30 civilians pounced on my
businesses and took away goods worth 20
million shillings,” he said.
He added saying that the officers produced a
‘fake’ court order and which was definitely
defective, as it had been sealed three months
before the application date.
As the raid continued, a confrontation
between the owner of the building and
Ahmed erupted as the owner alleged that
Ahmed had refused to pay rent.
According to the owner, Ahmed had been
issued with a court order to pay his rent
areas but he had not adhered to it.
“Don’t we have rights to our properties? Is he
the only one with rights? This is serious and
we will not allow him to go on. We need our
property back,” the annoyed owner said.
“He has not paid rent for two years; his areas
have now reached Ksh5 million,”
On the other hand, Ahmed said that his
lawyer arrived with a court order restraining
anyone from interfering with my occupancy
of the said premises.
“We have been tenants for more than 30
years and they’ve tried to evict us for 7 years.
There was a case in High Court which they
lost, now they want to play more key tricks”.
Ahmed, in his letter to the President, named
top police bosses who did little to help despite
his desperate pleas including. Among those
listed are the AP Commandant Nairobi area
and the personal assistant to the Inspector
General.
A cross read in his letter screams “Mr.
President please return to me, my 35-year-
old business.
Following the publication, Ahmed was
summoned to the office of the Inspector
General where he recorded a statement

There;s definitely more to it than meets the eye. Remember the Jack & Jill saga? How can a landlord be asking you to move for seven years and you just stay put yet you don’t own the premises? Akwende huko and I doubt the 20 million story, he probably exaggerated the figure to get sympathy.