I HATE DEVOLUTION : it is our collective stupidity of transforming 47 men and women into BILLIONAIRES

Hiyo cheo iko na mwenyewe. In fact we call him mwalimu.

I don’t agree, agriculture is devolved. What the govt should do is ensure projects such as galana kulalu are done well. Hii shida ya kutegemea govt kila kitu is why we are still underdeveloped.

Agriculture is devolved yes, food security is another issue all together, nani hajui kuna joto kali kila mahali, labda ata walikufa dehydration.

Galana kulalu is a waste of resources, subsidize farming inputs and let the farmers do what they do best. We are busy converting arable land into concrete jungles then pumping billions to irrigate desserts

Galana kulalu isn’t a waste and the place isn’t a desert. It represents a large scale solution to farming which should be encouraged. Those farmers have failed to improved their crop yields. Let them farm smth that is suited to small scale farming. I agree that we should stop selling arable land in kiambu.

Farming inputs are also high, lets deal with that first before pumping billions to new ideas. Subsaharan africa is the most underfertilized in the world, cheap fertilizer will lead to increased yields

He he he. Mimi ni mkenya bwana. Haya matatizo yote tunayaelewa sana kama wakenya na tuna uwezo wa kuyatatua sisi wenyewe lakini hakuna nia.

Kenya needs to introduce GMO seeds to avert extreme hunger. That’s how the Western countries became food secure…

ni si wanapay premium price for organic food siku hizi?purple nikushika nikiwa nimekula mihogo organic nakumalizia dryspell yote ya hio miaka fifty

[ATTACH=full]229750[/ATTACH]

They are already help thanks to the evil corp Bayer.

I don’t think we have reached that level.

Nanok ni meffi tu, even if he did not want to spend money on food atleast he should have shared info with kenyans of good will or national govt before situation got worse. We cann’t blame ruto here, murang’a governor distribute food to the hungry even before they appear malnourished.

Galana kulalu is a waste of resources?
Really? just think for a minute, what’s so difficult about growing maize under irrigation??:rolleyes::rolleyes:
The project was sabotaged because cheap maize would have ruined large scale RV farmers.

Counties like Turkana also get money from the equalization fund that is meant to help them set up infrastructure to catch up with other counties. It is vast yes but their cost of operation is lower. They have little sewerage systems, pay less rent, fewer staff. Nimukataa kuleverage their advantages.

Devolution is the worst mistake Kenya made. We need a referendum to reverse this stupidity.

spoken like a true kenyan “leader”. this former state house comptroller is a known timber baron- rewarded with sq kms of pristine Mau forest by Baba Moi in exchange for political support. tea estates and massive dairy farms for the connected all the way from Tinderet, Kuresoi, Nakuru to Bomet. The hypocrisy is nauseating now that the ecosystem they have raped for decades without a care is giving in.
Typical dumb black elite just waiting to be buried with his millions

Mimi c wa Jubilee development bana :D:D

Sawa umejitetea… :D:D:D

Devolution is good. It encourages wealth distribution across the country. Right now we have added 47 billionaires in our economy, each County now has a billionaire, and a few mi-llionares. Our slayqueens don’t have to come to Nairobi, or know akina Kamlesh Pattni, we have generous sponsors in each ward, Devolution is good

MIMI ni wa team tanga tanga