Imports by Kairo saga continues

Hakuna kitu kwa ii maisha imeshinda ile experience inakuwa gained over a long period of time. Vijana wengi, though talented, wamekosa experience ya maisha.

Let me narrate my story. Most guys here commenting are just naive and don’t realise vitu kwa ground na theory ya vitabu ni different.

We started a company like 5 years ago; me and my friend. Shareholding 50/50 as the founders and brain machine.

Six months into the business the business became capital intensive and we looked for an investor.

First it was a loan, with time we agreed to value the business and issue shares to the investor.

Note, no new shares are issued- you have to reduce your shares to allocate to the new partner.

Business was booming and we didn’t want to disappoint our customers. The first one year we had like 15 corporate customers. This translated to more injection of the working capital-and since our investor was loaded we found cheap capital.

Within no time this investor was approaching the magic 50% ownership for something he had no idea how to run.

It was becoming impossible even to run the business because many things had to pass through him for approval.

We had no option but to sabotage the business to de-value his shares and finally bought his shares at a throw away price and begin to restore the business where it was.

Note we had created a brand which was know and trusted by the customers most of which were former acquaintances.

I can say comfortably we are now doing just fine without the parasitic investor.

People are mean out here and malicious.

[MEDIA=twitter]1576543455459037184[/MEDIA]

Wewe na Kairo ndio naita low IQ businessmen.

Low IQ it is. Endelea na kazi kwa mhindi.

This guy is currently trending and for us dealing with vehicles daily, of course, we followed the guy- here is some behind-the-scenes stuff you may never know about Khalif Kairo

Before Kairo was a common name, the guy used to work in a yard at Lavington, he later switched to Kiambu Rd - Urban Drive. Just a normal car salesman at any typical yard. However, while working at Urban Drive, he noted a niche that likes specific premium cars

One day, some guys approached him, Clemo & Ibra pitched an idea to him- they would come in as investors if he decided to open his own car business under the name IBK as it had already started becoming popular

There is a Porsche Panamera that is often seen around IBK all the time- yes that guy & a few others were the ones that came in as investors. The agreement was for Kairo to control IBK while they were silent in the background. Kairo was given shares to IBK

IBK was small, and the salary & shares given to Kairo seemed reasonable at the time, however, what Kairo hadn’t realized was, there was a clause that stated he couldn’t renegotiate as the company grew. Kairo got to work immediately, pushing cars to customers

IBK grew to a point it was selling & importing on behalf about 18 cars per month. Kairo approached the partners for a better cut as he was still getting paid the exact amount he has always been paid.

The partners refused, for the markup IBK puts on cars + total cars sold, Kairo would have been making a cool 1M+ per month if he was still at Urban Drive but these other guys continued to pay him, peasants. This tussle continued for a while

To even frustrate him further, Kairo was removed as the CEO of IBK, he couldn’t even have a say on what vehicles IBK would import. For the better part of 2022, Kairo was only doing YouTube reviews & customer service.

More employees were brought to IBK and each was told to treat Kairo as just the brand name, nothing more. He was a poster boy for IBK. Having had enough, Kairo finally said they either renegotiate or he quits

They flat out denied any forms of negotiation and even mocked the guy, Kairo had enough, he quit. FYI, this is more than 2 months ago The IBK name is already registered and Kairo can’t use it anymore- he sold his name rights unknowingly

Now to the present, Kairo out, IBK people left bitter after Kairo registers another business. Kairo who still has a lot of trust from IBK clientele but minimal capital to ship in multiple units is now back to the drawing board

Information lifted from
@WillyAbuga

Your story is different from Kairo.

But anyway, an investor has risked his money into your business. Huyo investor pesa yake inaeza kunywa maji.

So when the risk pays off and business has expanded (because of that investor’s capital), why then do people think it’s unfair when that investor wants the reward?

Also, if the business is expanding, you also benefit since it means more money in your pocket.

Mbona hamkuenda kuchukua loan kwa bank? But mnatafuta investor mkijua kukiwa na losses mtakuwa covered – but a bank will always recoup.

Nobody is against investor.

The problem is slowing things to the extent of expulsing you from Director roles to mere shareholders.

When is the last time you applied for a loan when you company is barely an year old.

Next time, hire a lawyer before signing a contract or bringing another investor on board.

It’s how companies work: If you let an investor control more than 50% of the company, he/she can easily kick you to the curb.

The director is voted by the board – unless it was more than 1 investor, I don’t get how that 1 investor can remove you as the director without owning majority shares, yet it was 1 against 2 (you and your friend).

Homosexual toa ujinga hapa

Why are you minimizing the capital the investor injected? You want an investor to pump money and let you run the business the way you wish without his approval? You are the one who looked and accepted the investor in the first place. In an ideal world you are a crook who should be in jail for defrauding the investor and sabotaging the business. Learn to separate feelings from business. Business was booming because the investor pumped in capital…you are just another lazy Kairo.

How were things slowing yet you yourself have said busines started booming after he invested capital. He sounds like a smart investor, the only problem in that whole equation was the investor was dealing with a crook.

We once approached James mwangi and pitched an investment idea, the guy listened to us and made this utterances, " I have a problem with young upcoming enterprenuers. At the beginning of there venture they are humble, focused and passionate about the idea they are bringing forward. Once money start trickling in they become greedy, loose focus and want to prioritize their personal interest . That’s why young men survive in the "game’ at most 5yrs then disappear’

Have you ever heard about boardroom coup.

Read the story of Steve Jobs.

How Steve Jobs Got Fired From Apple, and How He Returned to Save the Company

YOLO is a 2000s thing…

But this story proves one thing: Kairo didn’t own shares in Imports by Kairo. If he did, he wouldn’t be complaining that he needed a better cut – your cut is given to the percentage of the shares you own.

There is no way he’s a shareholder yet he was getting paid the same exact amount he was always paid yet the business was expanding.

If you own 10% of a company and the profits grow from 10M to 100M per year, why would you complain as a shareholder since that means you’re getting a bigger cut?

Yeye alikuwa tu broker wa kuchapa PR social media.

If he wanted a bigger cut, angenunua shares kwa company kama investors wengine.

You are not Steve Jobs kijana. You are a crook who swindles investors after they put their money.

Boardroom coup saa ngapi and you are calling someone who risked his capital parasitic.
You probably thought your feel good story would impress us but it just made you look and sound like a kawaida low IQ corporate thug .

You are right here… I think IBK started as a sole proprietorship, then partnership then these fellows registered IBK Limited without Kairo… So, in reality he has zero shares in IBK Limited… therefore the whining…

Or he was desperate and along the way he sold or his shares got diluted…

I know of a similar case… Very Exact infact.