Is Ngong forest dissappearing?

What we don’t need is a concrete jungle full of smog like those Asian megacities.

True. Temperance in everything. Care for the environment even as you develop.

Forests capture and store water and can play an important role in providing drinking water for millions of people in the world’s mega-cities. You destroy forests and you will soon be facing acute water shortages in Nairobi and its environs.

If a city like New York can have forests within it then why are many Africans so short-sighted?

This da Vinci is a hollow head.
He can’t stick to a position and justify it.

Wangari Maathai atatoka wapi sasa ashughulikie hao watu??? Hapa ndio both Jubilee and CORD guys should unite and force the government to toe the line.

wacha tungoje evidence from google earth

Wale wanajua huyo mdosi wa KFS watakwambia he’s fire of basking from far. Na sitasema mengi zaidi ya hapo.

So this story is fake, even the one of the picture is not of Ngong Forest but a private land next to it. KFS had planted eucalyptus on the said land in the 1960’s, they have matured and now they are cutting them down to plant indigenous trees. Full mature eucalyptus trees consume alot of water and have even dried up streams in Meru around artificial forests.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cs28g8GVUAAB8dv.jpg

“spear, post: 621783, member: 4799”]So this story is fake, even the one of the picture is not of Ngong Forest but a private land next to it. KFS had planted eucalyptus on the said land in the 1960’s, they have matured and now they are cutting them down to plant indigenous trees. Full mature eucalyptus trees consume alot of water and have even dried up streams in Meru around artificial forests.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cs28g8GVUAAB8dv.jpg

Lets wait for nations reaction before we decide. Kenyans are good at fabricating evidence

I don’t trust KFS nor any government body. This may just be a convenient cover-up

Earlier they said they were treating poles now they are harvesting trees ok