KAPEDO

See what ur suggesting can’t work there. It could have been done already. Pokot as a people have a different perspective towards life. Pokot are taught since childhood to have little regard to life, especially someone else and also their own. Pokot can easily kill you over something so trivial. An FOB or any security installation deep in pokot land is sure suicide. The attacks would be sporadic and deadly, very unpredictable and patient fighters and they don’t back off a fight unless the mission is achieved. Pokot fighters never carry no take time to burry their fallen soldiers, u get hit you are left to your fate and the fight continues. Carrying or burying dead bodies is considered a bad omen. The number of security personnel being killed constantly is something no government is ready to deal with. The best option for successive governments and into the for foreseeable future is to equally arm the neighbouring communities and have them protect themselves. The police and other security personnel stationed in these area hardly ever get to direct fights that’s always left to local as front line. What the police do is provide mostly bullets to attacked communities and they can go after their own cattle. Basically enabling revenge attacks and the circle continues. Govt usually come in after the fact.

Lotodo cried tears in the media when Lt Gen Tonje CGS carried an operation against the pokots. Hawa watu dawa Yao kidogo.

20 year plan of investment in schools, roads and GSU.

GSU wapelekwe huko one month pekee mambo itakua shwari.Kitu hawa pokots wanawezea serikali,wanajua hii place mbaya and they have their hide outs.

I don’t think many of you have met and interacted with a Pokot. Nimetembea huko l got family those sides, kapenguria you will meet some interesting characters. To them bravery and chivalry are everything. Those raids were used to raise mahari once murenik wametoka jandoni so little will stand in their way. They celebrate killing like they are slaughtering goats. Naona solution ni kuarm their neighbors and also try and develop the region. Roads, schools even colleges zijengwe hawa watu wajiskie pia hao ni waKenya

That strategy is good,but the government can’t be helpless.

It’s time we confronted the mess in northern Kenya, when you look at statistics of anything Kenyan,say literacy,chances are they are good,like 84% literacy rate.The bulk of the 16% is found in Northern and North Eastern Kenya.

Also,the war with alshabaab is dirty,we can get as many pokot as possible and get them to North Eastern and jubaland to kill as many shabaab as possible,I read somewhere alshabaab is a 5000 man force,that’s a small number for unconventional force

Most of you seem to think we have a government that’s interested and invested in making Kenya or any part of it “better”.

You’re all very mistaked. When they spring to action they are looking to neutralize a situation and control the PR. Anything beyond that requires long term planning and doing a bunch of things that won’t payoff for years instead of within the news cycle. This goes for both elected officials and bureaucrats alike.

1998- 2001 tuliibiwa ngombe mara mob pale Kipsaina by armed Pokots. They were just after cows. Sai development imefanya banditry ‘boundary’ iende towards North. I can assure you in 20yrs hutaskia hizi news. But tht highly depends with sitting gvts. Kibaki shall be missed alituinua sana transzoia westpokot side.