kenya government wants "MPESA" dead not sportpesa

Washa ikufe ata kana ni leo tutaoboleza wenyewe. Hiyo kitu ndiyo ilifanya wakenya wachanuke lakini imepeleka wakenya wengi sana kamiti.

Are you just stupid or didn’t you think this through.

mpesa will never be killed, but whether you like it or not, Kenyans will have to join the rest of the world with debit/credit cards. There is no short cut. This is what the GoK is aiming at but it also has to compel the banks to abolish the set amount of opening an account by mama mboga. A bank account should be a right not a privillage.

Mpesa won’t die but they were making a significant revenue from disputing this fact is not very smart. Cutting off the pay bill is going to force them to raise the transaction fees to meet the quotas.

Yikes!
23 bob?

12/28 million slightly close to 50%which is serious

Issue is not what percentage but how often do people use Mpesa for.

Your average Nairobian will use Mpesa to Pay Monthly utilities, a few transfers here and there and thats it. Probably Ten transactions in a month. When it comes to Gamblers, the transactions go up to probably tenfold to probably 100 transactions in a month. And thats where Mpesa were making money. Hizo 23bob are so many, it is obvious Mpesa are losing revenue with betting platforms down

This is the point…