Kenya public debt hits 5 trillion kshs: meanwhile Mama N Kenyatta is worth 6 trillion shs

Walianza biashara since 196-something…wewe unaona pesa yao ni impotent haizai… Na Kiambu ni yao sisi ni ma-tenants tu walipa kodi

Sawa afande: ebu tuanze na wewe… Ebu defend Dan Moi na hizo facts kwanza

Yes indeed… And let this post serve as food for thought… Cc to this f-ucker @Ubongo and @Starscream

Maizemeal mbona unaniita majina machafu?

Pole sana kaka it was a typing error

[ATTACH=full]234487[/ATTACH]

Kenyatta’s little brother, Kongo Muigai, who disappeared without trace during World War l, at the age of 13.

Two questions in regards to the nyef nyef on public debt.

1. What has changed between 1999 and 2019?
  2. What was the public debt to Gdp ration in 1999 as opposed to 2019?

We need answers not questions! Google is your friend.

Kenya’s public debt to GDP is estimated at 56.2% in 2017 (rising from 44.0% 5-years ago, and 38.4% 10-years ago), and that we will use approx. 40.3% of our revenue raised from tax collection to finance debt payments in the fiscal year 2017/18,
Globally accepted debt levels as per the IMF for frontier economies is 50.0% of GDP, and Kenya is 6.2% above those levels,
The rising debt levels could result in a debt crisis,
Possible liquidity pressure could arise from the large government debt instrument maturities, especially the 5-year Eurobond due in June 2019 that could result in further borrowing to pay off,
As we borrow more from global markets, we become more susceptible to external market conditions and market shocks, and,
The public debt to GDP ratio could soar above 60.0% by June 2018 unless proper policies are put in place to control this by the government.

What did you expect from Meno kubwa?

@maizeroaster leo umekosea angekuwa mdosi hangekuwa anasumbuana peasants.

Did you see the state of Libya before the devils brought gadaffi down?
It was the govt responsibility to provide a house for every Libyan.
Can’t put gadaffi in the same class as these other idiots.
Libya was better than the western countries, no taxes, subsidies every where but as you know the devils don’t want to see other people prosper, it makes them look bad.

Unafikiria

Zii UK si donor wala Red Cross

Unaona wanatafuta clients wa Huduma kwa peasants. Ushawai skia bank inaitwa Citi iko pale upper hill. Hio bank hutawai skia ikitajwa lakini asset zake sio mchezo. Huwezi pata Citi wakisumbua peasants wawe clients wao.

Citi Bank ni ya Manhattan

citibank manhattan new york - Recherche Google

He’s projecting his imagination, trying to justify his poverty

Hata hiyo ya mama Ngina looks exaggerated.

We’ve been there before with very little production incentives lest a dilaphidated infrastructure without even mentioning the AIDS epidemic that hit our country hard between 88-05.
Yes it is macho ndogo right now but looking back twenty years ago, multilateral organisations continued to be the leading creditors, accounting for 62 per cent of total debt, while bilateral creditors accounted for 32.2 per cent. The remaining 5.8 per cent was owed to commercial banks. Japan and France remained the leading bilateral creditors, while the IDA and the African Development Bank, Kenya’s leading development partners for many years, were the dominant multilateral creditors. Total external debt was equivalent to 49.2 per cent of GNP in 2002, in line with a downward trend from about 75.4 per cent of GNP in 1996 to 61.1per cent of GNP in 2001.
[ATTACH=full]234494[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]234495[/ATTACH]
So going by the same projection shown here of 2015-17, hypothetically, say all the variables remain the same in the 2 year period , you’d most likely ended up with ca. 44.3 per cent of GNP but again, governments inccur debt all the time as much as they strive to maintain and servicing those debts, that is why Kenyas external debt per cent of GNP anno 2019 stands at 54 per cent which which is the current confirmation by the treasury.

So long as kenya is borrowing to invest in services for it’s people, Kenya can afford to borrow twice as much as the current 54 pc ratings, this is because this is an investment that will spur growth. Health, education security, public housing and gaping the infrustructural deficit are all investments to the people. Either way, we need a sirikal ndogo.
Any self-worth national government knows that, sustaining a huge wage bill in the government is commiting suicide. Yes we needed a devolved shytstem but akina nanii needed to see their tin gods ride in a beaming mercedes benz for the purposes of equity. Our defence budget has shot up with 10pc but that comes after decades of neglect but again, we live in one of the most volatile of the neighbourhoods in the world.
But this government and the subsequent ones have to prioritize the unemployment issue. GoK needs to be more innovative and assertive in job creation. A ministry of works needs to be revived to provide Kenyans with employment, but more importantly, Kenya needs to go mental in the manufacturing sector lest a total new approach in tourism needs to be taken back to the drawing board.
Between January to September of last year Kenya was popping up champagne after having attracted a million visitors whilst Thailand, which has a much younger tourist industry attracted 28.7 million visitors during the same period.

Do you realise you want to compare two failed leaderships ? Surely that is not the way to defend someones undoing. It is a student who has a meangrade of D comparing being content that he is not alone. We had successfully moved away by 2012.

Nakuelewa mtu wangu… You know gardeners are peasants and are always looking for stats to justify their poverty