Kenya withdraws from UNMISS

We have a bunch of unpatriotic bastards. You love quoting the US of A, in a situation between their boys and anyone else they would side with their boys. But you ungrateful ingrates are part of the mob stoning YOUR OWN military.

I remember the black hawk down incident that led to the death of less than 10 soldiers. After that the Us ran off with their tails tucked between their ass cheeks. Kenya lost several soldiers in somalia when their base was attacked but we are still in somalia seeing off the end to that conflict. But in all honesty fuck S. Sudan. Those guys just love fighting too much.

We birthed this nation and we should have a say in what happens there, period.Their economy should be under our thumbs such that when our economy sneezes theirs catches a cold…

Kenya to withdraw from ICC cos of two people. Kenya pulls out troops from SS cos of one ineffective general. Kenya goes to Somalia because a white woman was kidnapped.

I haven’t seen anywhere where the Kenyan Military has been disparaged.Rather an individual has been made to account for his action/inaction.

What are we or do we expect to gain from a peaceful SS??
They are closer to Ug and will most likely export their crude through Ug Tz route. Wacha watwangane for another couple of years then probably we’ll have laid the infrastructure in place to capitalize on their 300 b barrels of oil

You do realise that according to the constitution, KDF cannot act within Kenya’s borders unless parliament okays it, don’t you?

yes and I don’t see a problem with that, parliament should do the necessary

methink the Kenyan soldiers are on a go slow

Wouldn’t that be relegating AP’s whose job is that and training is orientated to border protection?

KDF are meant to fight wars, not police the country.

If he was to be replaced by another general will Kenya still withdraw :)

Nyi ndo wale watu hamjui kuangalia the bigger picture just because media imesema does it mean its the whole truth

Damned if you do and damned if you don’t. I find the tone of the remarks above so demeaning that it justifies withdrawal.

Tukiwa vichwa ngumu tu widhraw , US , EU Zikuwe Vichwa ngumu Ziache kufinance AMISOM who will suffer ? , huyo mkisii alishindwa na kazi afutwe aende auze makaa KDF ya Somalia .

Kwa vile nimesema facts as they are, does it mean it is not the truth?

Ama unadhani gazeti zote za dunia ni gutter press kama zile umezoea kusoma ndio ikileta facts sio ukweli wote?

By blaming the whole issue on one person, what did the report aim to achieve according to this big picture that only you can see?

As one of the largest troop contributors and a neighbour, Kenya was still entitled to fill the Force Commander’s seat. What big picture was meant to defeat that?

Have you looked at the rules of engagement that governed the conduct of the peacekeepers? What does your big picture tell you?

By withdrawing one of the largest troop contingent and hq staff, and also refusing to send a replacement, do you think ministry of foreign affairs did not think the matter through in some form of move ama this big picture that only you can see did not show you that?

Best decision by Ban KiMoon. Those fat useless Kenya matumbo generals just out there to earn UN allowance and make deals. Fukuza takataka.

what do you mean fill the commander seat when the best we could give them is Ondieki mwenye anasimama kando akiangalia innocent women get raped and killed , UN cant afford another mass genocide there is no way Kenya should be given the seat when the whole world knows all our institutions are corrupt na hio kiti itapewa the highest bidder , afadhali wapatie museveni mwenye hata aki loot he wont let innocents die .

didn’t you see them here going orgasmic in the wake of El Ade?

Ondieki ni wa CORD.

What do we stand to loose if those bafoons decided to kill each other and wipe their own country clean? Tat question is for those who are saying that Kenya has to have a say in SS.Alafu? What do we gain? We are not even doing business with them because their environment cannot allow business…So what are we gaining exactly except having our soldiers put their life on the line for thankless bastards who have a hard on for anything war?? The UNMISS should know that it is not a must for Kenya to be there and it is a massive sacrifise for our troops to be there. Can Banki Moon now send his Army to SS now that he has assumed Military Roles and can give his unqualified backstreet analysis of Military Strategy .When did he ever participate as a field general in war for him to criticise the commander of the largest troop in SS? Hiyo ni kukosa heshima Kabisa and Kenya deserves respect. Bank Moon cannot purport to fire a US General in Iraq or Syria as we speak…Who gives him the Balss to Fire a Kenyan General??? We have every right to withdraw and let him and his SS sort themselves and if they want our assistance then they have to tread with respect. Banki moon could have easily chini ya maji spoken to the CIC and ask for a change in field commander with another general from Kenya ,not to float applications for field general open to all countries yet Kenya has the biggest troops there.NKT.