Kericho Residents Burn Tea Picking Machines

Very sad thread. Yaani you people can not hold more than two ideas in your heads? You have to be for or against something, even when both are shitty options.

But I understand it’s a global problem, not only kenyans. Still, kenyans cannot reason their way out of a paperbag

Lots of garbage, low IQ- low effort comments in here…

Had the 18th century European peasants been this retarded when the spinning Jennys came, industrial revolution would not have taken off…

The average African adult has the intelligence of a 6 year old East Asian kid

Ndiyo unaona hata sitaki kuengage. Some of these negroes are just downright Unferkingbelievable…

@Sambamba Bwana BSc. “First of his kind”, why are we so quick to praise the mzungu for industrial revolution but are quick to criticize the African who just wants to eat?
These wazungus and black skinned wazungus have taken thousands of acres of land and left the common man without a critical factor of production for self sustenance.

Can’t you engage your degree and see that if such a critical employment is taken out, it ought to be replaced with something else? How about proper factories to make those premium tea brands right in this country, so that those pickers can get gainful employment too?

You take land, have leases basically on a free, underreport profit, bribe the ruling class and still come back to take the little that’s left for the mwananchi with machines that aren’t safe?
Let them burn those plantations if it comes to that.

I support you totally.

Cash Crops are a colonial tool designed to keep subjects poor and food insecure.

You can’t eat rose flowers yet they use up scarce water and use nasty chemicals that washup into the lakes killing fish and livestock.

We have to beg Europeans to buy our flowers. Why doesn’t Finlay or Lipton grow maize and wheat on their million acre farms.

burn them machines thats where we draw the line on those white thieves

Thank you sir. Some of our people are truly amazing…

Knowing how Nandis and Kipsigis are hard workers, those huge plantation would contribute more to Kenya if they were subdivided and given to locals. Of course it helps they are not near Nairobi where they would be converted into mburotis…

Wajinga. Si waende Rwanda as they threatened a while a go. Hawa na Kenyata family same group

Then the idiots complain they are underpaid…?

That contradicts the need to be employed by someone who is profit driven and demands efficiency.

HAHAHAA

meanwhile real life script/content/writers are getting undercut by ChatGPT as AI gains proper traction, but nobody can do shit. Fuckin stupid shit…

Watu watakapitia vizuri in a decade’s time tuone watachoma nini

Have you tried to lease and been denied the the lease?

The only constant in life is change. Unakumbuka wasee wa taxi vile walipiga digital taxis vita to an extend if hiring kanji’s and cops to do their bidding? Miti bado iliteleza tuu siku ya nyani kufa ilipofika.

Mtu amekija nchi yako, amejigawia shamba, amepanda majani which he proceeds to take to his home country almost free of charge, and the owner of the land does not get to derive any benefit from this enterprise. The mzungu even brings in tea-picking ma chines to make sure the Kenyan owners of the land don’t benefit with anything.
And we have a moron who keeps mumbling “degree muhimu” supporting this rape! Maajabu.

Bringing emotions in situations that require critical thinking is what will make Jambas rule for years. This is a very emotional reply.

This is the reason why we import crops like Sugar , maize and wheat, yet they grow in Kenya. In fact, we import coffee from Gao in India. Low quality coffee. And we have some AAA grade coffee in our farms. Why? Places like Brazil and Mexico where sugar and maize comes from, use large scale mechanized farming.

So yeah, you can twerk to them burning those machines, but your tribesmen are busy plotting to import tea from India and Pakistan. Like they do sugar and maize and wheat and coffee and tomatoes. It’s just a matter of time before half of those people are laid off anyway. And the ones left have to live off diminished wages, since they will only work part time.

We need to grasp the simple concept of industrialization.

You need to verse yourself in supply chain schematics. You never do value addition on base unless it’s an absolute requirement. Why? It increases the cost of production especially on export. Raw materials are often taxed at the port of entry on export. At a lower tax rate. Now value add the product and try exporting, suddenly your tax jumps. You just increased production costs for Kenya’s tea, yet our competitors costs stay the same. China, Sri-Lanka, etc. Guess whose tea will start rotting at our factories.

It’s not about the machines but those leases should be cancelled and the farms revert back to blacks… Their capacity or lack thereof to manage the farms is not reason to deny them what rightfully belongs to them.
Same case with Del Monte and all these foreign owned huge tracts of land.
Why should locals be labourers and squatters in their countries while land is held by foreigners who grabbed the same?

Is the same argument for experiment that was used in Zimbabwe and it failed. Whites are being given back that land today. Their ancestors lost the land trully, but it’s been a few generations. People who agitate for free things never succeed anyway.
Wajipange.

Because sometimes you exhibit an ability to think I’ll try to educate you.

Read @Arnono post carefully.

The teapicking machines are just one of the grievances.

There’s the low wages.
The sexual exploitation.
The low land rates.
The historical injustice.
The intimidation of the local community (in Thika Del Monte guards raped and set dogs on ‘trespassers’).
Etc ad nauseum.