Largest economies in the world, 2050.

I don’t think its fare to compare the 2, China was a poor nation 40yrs ago, then they started simple manufucturing, taking advantage of their huge population for markets and cheap labor…then a relatively efficient governance system with minimal looting and very forward looking… as a result hundreds of millions have been pulled out of poverty and they are advancing from simple manufacturing and imitation to advanced Intellectual Property ownership and very advanced manufacturing.

Nigeria on the other hand unlike China, have been unable to take advantage of the Oil they freely have… with minimal looting and diversification into manufacturing and tech, Nigeria would have lifted its people out of poverty…its GDP pa capita would be one of the highest in the world.

But right now, oil is still a precious integral commodity, the problem is the future, oil resources dwindling and reduced reliance on oil will drive Nigeria into a sewage.

NIGERIA IS A WASTED NATION…

It doesnt necessarily hold that a country must go through a violent revolution to progress. Sometimes the opposite can happen. It is still arguable whether the communist revolution was a good thing for Russia. Putin himself is on record as saying communism was a dead end.

I wouldnt exactly say that Mao was a visionary. He instigated many reforms that ended up hurting the chinese like the cultural revolution, his policies caused wide spread famines that killed millions, and he indulged in odd policies like telling his people to destroy a certain kind of bird which he claimed was destroying too many seeds from the harvests. In the bird case what followed was an ecological disaster that he ended up encouraging people to reintroduce the bird.

I believe the real visionary was Deng who btw was imprisioned by mao and then sent to the rural areas of china for his " re-education" I.e to work as a peasant farmer for his views that communism doesnt seem to be working. Mao was more or less a communist zealot who came to power in china. He was definitely an exceptional man but that doesnt mean he was a visionary.

I do believe its possible for Nigeria but not guaranteed. It is currently Africa’s largest economy… even with its history of mostly uninspiring leaders.

Nigeria has alot of wasted potential, no doubt about that. But even with this wasted potential, they are still Africa’s biggest economy. I believe that in itself is something to think about

They are the biggest economy because of population and oil. Those two factors alone stand out.

The source is his Instagram account, what did you expect? :smiley:

The Nigerian economy is quite diversified although and not necessarily dependent on oil. All am saying is as it stands now, its economy economy is number 20 in the world. It has a population of 186million of whom about 90million are under the age of 18 and I believe that these young people who having grown up in the digital age, will provide a major driver of the economy for the coming decades.

If they are no 20 now, whose to say they cant jump 11 places in 30 years?

1. California’s economy of $2.7 trillion sits behind the United States, China, Japan and Germany. California’s large economy is attributed to its thriving tech sector and Hollywood, according to the Associated Press.May 5, 2018

http://fortune.com/2018/05/05/california-fifth-biggest-economy-passes-united-kingdom/

1. The economy of Texas. As a stand-alone country, Texas would be the 10th largest economy in the world. The economy of Texas is the second largest in the United States. … As a sovereign country (2016), Texas would be the 10th largest economy in the world by GDP(ahead of South Korea and Canada).

https://www.investopedia.com/insights/worlds-top-economies/

Don’t sleep on Nigeria they elected an old burnt out candle named Buhari.

If they get the right leadership in place those Nigerians will shock the entire world. A stronger Nigeria means a weaker influence of France in West Africa and good for Africa.

So Uhuru builds a train and the whole world sees it and are very “impressed”. He even builds 10,000 of the apartments he wants to build. Hurray.

And even adds 2 or 3 Chinese EPZ factories before his term is up…

Uhuru therefore has dragged ‘thousands’ out of poverty. hehe.

The old STATUS QUO set up by his father is now dead. Hurray… poverty and homelessness is over…

Uhuru has now changed he is not fuataring nyayo. The country is changed forever we’ve just experienced a policy shift is what you are similarly saying of China?

Ergo, New Structures = 50,000 New Jobs= Development= Policy Change??

You never left power, you took off the uniform put on suit, a smile and a new hairstyle and you are now 100% different? hehe umeokoka and we should recognize you as such…

Ergo, North Korea does the same but retains power structure = DEFINITE CHANGE!

The streets are paved now. I now eat once a day instead of once in three days. I’m so happy supreme leader, teacher of the nation.

Of course not, you are not changing your skin to avoid another revolution… you’ve really changed. For real?!

Do you consider China, in its present form, as a communist state?

China’s economy is in fact already bigger than America’s in PPP terms .

And who still controls the wealth in China? It is the children of the 8 elders and close associates.

The crown princes. The princelings. The untouchables and their friends. The 1% that controls a third of national wealth. Guard the uthamaki… isiwaondokee iende kwa nyang’au… STATUS QUO.

As Deng Xiaoping put it, ‘LET some people get rich first.’

[ATTACH=full]201604[/ATTACH]

Hahaha you actually think China is still communist?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LReHS8fF56M

[SIZE=7]Nigeria to Rank in Top 20 Economies by 2050[/SIZE]

[SIZE=7]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygzEYafNp8Q
[/SIZE]

[SIZE=7][SIZE=7]Top 10 Leading economies of 2050[/SIZE][/SIZE]

This is gold!

Wacha niwaitie team captain wa team China…

@Charley Flani kuja uone swali interesting sana hapa. Swali nyeti vaite.

You two guys realize the deeper meaning of what you’ve just asked… right??

The deeper question is, is China therefore ever going to achieve communism in 2049 as laid down by Deng Xiaoping in the centenary master plan or are they too far down the capitalist path to ever change direction?

WHAT A QUESTION.

You see Zhao Zhiyang a former secretary general of CPC said at the 1987 13th Plenary CPC meeting that China was still in the early stage of socialism as confirmed by Chairman Mao as well as Deng Xiaoping (the leader at the time) and on the journey to full communism which would be achieved after 100 years starting from 1949 to 2049.

So in 2049 the Chinese govt. will finally launch the complete Marxist revolution i.e. grab the capitalist wealth from the bourgeoisie and use it to achieve a complete communist state.

And to first create the capitalist wealth or what socialists call the ‘forces of production’, Deng Xiaoping said there must first be capitalism in China.

He called it SOCIALISM WITH CHINESE CHARACTERISTICS.

It was indeed the master plan, the master stroke from Deng Xiaoping that China must and will always remain SOCIALIST but to fulfill the Marxist vision, communism can only be launched from capitalism so therefore China must become capitalist first and achieve the forces of production.

In other words Chairman Mao (and even Stalin) had tried to bypass capitalism on their way to full communism and in China’s case with disastrous results after the great leap foward of Agrarian Collectivism.

In other words what you two gentlemen have said is that China became capitalist to achieve communism in 2049… but in your views China has become TOO capitalist to ever go back to communism in the year 2049.

A view I have proposed here before… hehehe

In other words what you two admit is that the Chinese dream is the American dream.

And you are not wrong dear friends. Xi Jinping’s 2049 dream indeed sounds like the American dream:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_Dream

He lived in the U.S. in 1985 and the visit is said to have been greatly influential in his present policies.

And in other words, what you are indeed saying in very broad strokes is that China will copy paste democracy just like they copy pasted capitalism… since in your views you don’t really see them as future full fledged communists minus capitalism!!!

@Charley Flani kuja uone hii maneno.

Not in the slightest.

Capitalism is in fact an enemy of democracy and a friend of oligarchy.

If China is communist, then it is communist in name alone.