Low IQ, unpatriotic and no vision

You dumb fuck, why manufacturer in Africa when you can you can do it in the US at a cheaper cost? Cheaper labor is useless when you have AI powered machines/bots that can do the job more efficiently and at a lower cost, right in the US’European shores. You’re the definition of bonoboism. Shida ya omwafrica vile Kenyatta alisema ni ignorance. A young African man has no idea how automation, AI, robotics will impact his future? Wewe ni mshenzi kabisa?

@Young Sponsor

Listen you low IQ bonobo, your low IQ prevents you from comprehending what you are reading and writing… Did anyone deny how automation, AI and robotics will impact the future? Those things are capital as i have been talking about you low IQ bonobo…

''why manufacturer in Africa when you can you can do it in the US at a cheaper cost? ‘’

You low IQ bonobo, companies knows how much producing certain things cost and whether they are capital or labour intensive. There are million products which can be manufactured either through capital or labour intensive, and if its cheaper to manufacture them through labour intensive in Africa then through capital intensive in America then they will pick the former. This is common sense…

Why did Volkswaggen setup an assembly plant in Rwanda?

You’re fuckin unintelligent human being. Let’s work with your example, VW’s plant will employ at most 1000 people and manufacturer 5000 cars per year for the African market (It’s essentially a manufacturing kiosk). Does that seem like an investment that will make a dent even in the puny Rwandan economy? A tiny country like Rwanda will need 100 of such investments before we start seeing real impact. What is transforming Asia is that they are churning 100s of millions of products for the entire globe. Africa won’t get that scale of manufacturing. Automation will make most of those off-shored jobs redundant in less than a decade.

@Young Sponsor

Stubborness and Low IQ… You are useless… You dont understand how factors of production works… Lets leave it to that.

the blue line is how it should have grown, the red circle of zero growth is when moi was president. It is almost as if there is a correlation between a shit president and a bad economy
[ATTACH=full]314121[/ATTACH]

You’re a fucking moron, this actually my area of expertise. I’m paid to do research and analysis in these areas. Kusaidia hawa vijana kweli ni ngumu.

This is sad then because you dont understand simple knowledge about factors of production… And you lack reading comprehension.

I give up, this is like teaching a nursery school kid to write an essay when he only knows ABCD (factors of production).

OP bana ni nini mbaya kuweka IQ ya watu kwa kila post?? You’ve obviously made the point that we as Africans are self hating and are inherently less intelligent than other races. To point it out in every other reply makes it redundant and leads me to question what you’re overcompenstating for. I don’t know if you’re African or not but your comments are ironic in that they epitomize the very qualities you’re denigrating in us as Africans.

Those tasks will first move to ASEAN countries before they relocate to Africa if that is to happen.

Discuss the issue of the thread…

@mbakuthesupreme you been humiliated twice in a week. Give up hiyo kimbelembele yako.Ghaseer:D:D:D

Alright, which was the other one?

@Young Sponsor :D:D

Historically human capital has been the biggest driver of economic growth globally. Whether you take the United states or the famed Asian tiger economies. Due to their large populations in relation to their historical timeframes each country set about building industries that could be staffed with abundant labour that allowed the countries products to be competitive on the open markets. America had 400 years of free slave labour whilst the Asian countries invested in education to boost their attractiveness to foreign investors and specialised in low cost hardware production.

With the changes in technology most firms now prefer automation due to the speed and efficiency it provides. However it can’t be denied that it has gotten significantly more expensive to employ people in the factories. Employees now demand higher wages, there’s greater enforcement of labour laws making sweatshops unattractive to large multinationals. On the African continent however, there’s a large population of young people eager to work. From my assessment with the right investment in education, infrastructure development and increased political stability that some regions are seeing we can give the asian countries a run for their money when it comes to production. With a GDP per capita way under $2000 for most of sub-saharan Africa there’s room for traditional manufacturing methods to be combined with new technologies and Africa is best positioned to do this. This will inevitably require a lot of political will as most countries are more focused on extractive industries and unnecessary infrastructure projects.

The incomes and expertise earned from these industries would subsequently spur more consumer spending and promote entrepreneurship amongst the youth thereby creating local industries as is the case in most developed countries. We just need visionary leaders not politicians!

I’ve read Kai fu lee.Any recommendations?

Industries of the Future, Alec Ross. It gives a wide view of the tech that will shape the future.

I see Moi did better than Jomo

Thank you for your contribution.

It’s hard to be patriotic in a country where raising your national flag at home is a crime.