Motor honey

Hii ni ile synthetic wanasema inaenda 8000km and so forth. So I am asking why it turns into shit so quickly.

Truth be told I have no clue. I guess shit-turning is normal. It’s just what happens when it turns to shit.
For turbo 10w30 or 10w40 even 15w40 is ok. 5w30/40 is too thin.
Non turbo tumia 5/10w30/40

I took a leap of faith on Wednesday 7th December and I tried out Xado atomic metal conditioner.On the positive the 1998 4e-fe engine seems to run quieter and smoother.

ni gani ya 10,000kms na 5000kms?

Mileage depends on the use to which you put your car (private or commercial), whether it’s diesel or petrol-fueled, age of engine, amongst other things.

Best thing is to simply email Total Kenya with specific queries, I’m sure they’ll respond promptly. If you can, search online for the owner’s manual of your car and confirm the specific quality recommended by your manufacturer.

Vile @Luther12 amesema. Synthetic though will always take you longer.
It doesn’t break down therefore leaves no sludge kwa engine - which can block oil flow.

Si unajua wakenya na ujuaji wao…juzi juzi walikuwa wanasema utoe sijui nini kwa exhaust, and they will be dead serious, look you in your eyes and say they are pros and experts in this area

So, it will take you for like 15000kms?

15k kms ni mingi sana. kumbuka imeshaaungua kwa engine so it loses its cooling power over time.
5-10k kms is ok. change at 7 or 8k.

5w40 is ok for that?

yep! very ok. as long as it’s synthetic. not mono or multigrade.

I thought engine oils are prescribed based on outside temperatures at which the vehicle is to be used.

https://s24.postimg.org/ywjf8uh05/Pages_from_Xtrail_2010.jpg
http://www.carbibles.com/images/saerates.jpg