Mozilla advocating censorship

What goal post? Aren’t elections the foundation of democracy?

How can you have an electoral dispute without democracy?

You have been censored from the beginning of these technologies, all they want now is to make it official. Human beings are soon going to be extremely fucked up with these technology things.

Make a prototype asap!

No. Just as Uganda banning social media is not connected to the storming the Capitol incident

Conspiracy reality is a word you just made up and it makes no sense.

Yellow vests had nothing to do with democracy. It was about economic reforms, minimum wage, fuel prices etc.

Those other protests in Venezuela and Hong Kong were pro-democracy/anti oppression.

US is already a democracy and the rioters at the Capitol were anti-democracy/pro-fascism. That’s the difference.
One lot wants to progress, while the Qanon Americans want to retrogress.

Everything else you have written is just filler content to appear woke but has no relevance in this context.

If you can’t tell the difference you are not any better than the conspiracy theorists.

Conspiracy is when a bunch of people who believe that satan-worshipping, child trafficking pedophiles control the government, and only God-anointed, Jesus-reincarnate Trump can defeat them.

Conspiracy is when these nutjobs get convinced that their savior was rigged out. Despite all the evidence pointing to the contrary. (This is the most investigated election in US history). Many claims of fraud, not a single one proven.

Conspiracy is when these nutjobs attack the Capitol to force the VP to go against the constitution and install their fascist leader for a second term. Something the VP has no powers to do. If plan A fails, they hang him and take hostages.

Democracy is what happened on Nov 3, and then on Jan 6 when Congress ratified the election of Joe Biden.

You are not curious that after 250 years, the US is ‘fighting for democracy’ only now when a pathological liar, fascist, conman, tin-pot dictator, cult leader has lost his election?

You are not curious as to why he went gainst the conventional norm? You are not curious as to how state operates? Are you this blind?

That`s was not democracy, read a bit about facade democracy

Trump went against the conventional norms.

You sound like a reasonable man, who can process seemingly unrelated scenes to find a common theme in them all. Let try to work out this one.

Like spokes of a wheel, to or from the hub, all these are linked to uncle sam. Either what uncle Sam does in character when it suits him, or out of character when it suits him. The common theme being - when it suits him. He does nothing from principles. Like the current scene of Internet bans. Rules for thee but not for him. A very shifty man!

E.g. He will encourage Social protests in capital A and steer them as anti-opression to overthrow governments but pretend they are no big deal in capital B.

We all know the US is self-serving. Every country is.

But what’s common in their international ‘efforts’, is interfering in countries where there is no democracy.
I can’t put my finger on one functioning democracy that the US has interfered in recent times.

Wacha jokes bwana. Bado ni mapema sana.

US Stated Department on the ‘silencing’ of Zhang Zang

The journalist reported on Covid19 outbreak in China. Now Julian Assange is another journalist who reported on extrajudicial killings by America in Iraq. He is currently in Belmarsh Prison in Britain, a well and fully functional democracy. At the behest of America…

What about impeding another country’s efforts to be energy secure? Via sanctions? And this is country is Germany?

Assange leaked US national security secrets.
Tens of thousands of diplomatic cables and other classified information.

In most countries he would have already been hanged for treason.

You are breaking my heart.

He is a journalist doing his job. Exposing illegal things the govt wanted kept hidden as classified info.

America is not most countries. They are the worlds policeman. Purported shining whatever on a hill. A.different.country. Sigh… Anyway let them hang him. America is just a dirty cop. Rules for thee but not for them. Yaani don’t you wish it were different? How does it feel willingly laying down supine for a dirty cop?

I remember reading Nairobi diplomatic cables.
The US ambassadors documentation of what they think of the political class.

That was not illegal. It was top secret though.
Multiply that by every country and It brought great embarrassment to the US, leave alone going against their interest.

If he restricted himself to exposing only the rot, he could have people’s sympathy. But he went on leaking every document he could put his fingers on, notwithstanding the harm it would do to his country.