Nigeria is Shutting Down!

The country just looks chaotic even from their movies

a big percentage of Africans are corrupt and lazy in everything. These guys should have had nuclear energy twenty years ago. with a population like that even the international atomic agency hawangekataa… But look at what typical African monkeys do, eat eat eat dance and fuck… Thats what we are good at. We are headed that way, with cartoons of leaders like the vp grabbing anything that comes his way in order to catch up with the rest of the former and present leaders who grabbed or their daddy’s ate anything coming their way. This is at the expense of researching for ways of getting sustainable energy, innovation, food production, and the rest of the sane things they were elected to do. Why do you think Nigeria is ranked no. 1 in corruption? If you look closely, you will see the fruits of corruption, everywhere. . from clogged sewers, to stagnant industries, pathetic education systems to mushrooming slums. Yes this are the fruits of corruption because we were too busy thinking who will get what at the expense of development

Tell us more about your experience in that place.

What is it with Africans and subsidising costs of essentials? This is really the laziest strategy ever

Nuclear is not always the solution . But I agree with your views regarding corruption.

55 years after independence [ATTACH=full]6069[/ATTACH]

Blame it on corruption.

Mind you, Nigeria have refineries. But these refineries are government owned and operate at below capacity. Some also remain intentionally shut for long periods of time. So Nigeria have to export most oil and buy back their own refined product. By the way, no other country in Africa imports refined petroleum more than Nigeria!!! In this process, a lot of petrol is smuggled into the country. Somebody up here mentioned that petrol there costs 400bob per litre. You can imagine how much profit these corrupt guyz are making if they bought the refined petrol at 80bob.

It’s very sad… We’d rather export our resources cheaply and buy them back just for few individuals to benefit… Be it coffee, tea, oil, cocoa, rubber, etc… Its only a matter of time we started exporting our women they go out there and get Vera sidikad then we buy them afterwards

Na hiyo ni black market and you only get the fuel if you are well connected.

I second you…we were once called to in at a immigration exit point at An Airport and got our passport stamped…shock on us when ahead we found the real immigration and they demanded for our passports and accused us of faking the entry stamps …now how do you start explaining that “ati tume kuwa checked kwa hile immigration point pale kwa corner”…they would hear none of it…we were detained for almost two hours until our host came looking for us…sijawahi ona siku mrefu hivyo…apparently it’s a common scam between the immigration staff and soldiers on tourists…Uko kwa airport buts it’s like u r in kikomba…so crowded…soldiers everywhere…people hawking stuff jamani

Imagining this, yet it’s real, makes me feel like Africa is hopeless. Who’s to transform Africa if not us Africans? We are always like “yeah, that’s how it is, accept and move on!” The 22nd century will find Africa still where it is mark-timing while the rest of the planet will be aeons ahead. We the young generation have to act lest we rot in real African hell soon, isn’t it already happening?

We are cursed…sio siri

This corruption monster in Africa nayo imezidi

kenya we are far much a head corruption ndio sasa ina umiza sisi

Iyo “KQ and other major airlines”, ni oxymoron. Sio?

We keep complaining about corruption but we don’t do anything to eradicate it. Talk ,talk and no actions… Every long journey starts with one simple step.Why not refuse to bribe that traffic police officer, why not refuse to bribe anyone in order to get favours etc. It starts with you as a common mwananchi.

You are seconded girl

What about the upsurge of Nigerians in Kenya?

Kumbe hata wewe umewanotice?

Wamekuja kucharge iPads na stima yetu ya KPLC.