No way! Is this true?!

Boss umeskia jamaa ni neurosurgeon???..hio pesa

hehe from his profile I think hiyo “Neurosurgeon” ni chumvi tu ya press imeongeza. Lakini bado anakula vinono

He’s not a neurosurgeon. Dr. Nicholas Atudonyang, MD is a family medicine specialist in Dallas, TX. He specializes in family medicine.

https://www.healthgrades.com/physician/dr-nicholas-atudonyang-gcgxr

The question is; why did he run? He probably wants to establish his practice first so that he has something to fall back on. But why take public office?

Solai ni nini?

US wakijua hii story si the guy will be jailed there according to their code of practice which might be something like 150 years!

If he is a dual citizen, he will loose his DG position and if the law is strictly enforced he could end up paying millions in fines and spend time behind bars as a guest of the state.

wait.the guy earns the DG’s salary and the CEC’s ? huyu jamaa anakula na kijiko kubwa

I.P.L.F sounds like a ragtag militia…jana kama SPLF hivi.

Expound please. My dentist has a huge corn and hay farm.

To be honest, what does a DG do in West Pokot? For punishment they ought make him chase cattle rustlers on foot and then tell him to carry on. At least he’s not siphoning West Pokot funds. Jamaa ana hustle kivyake… not exactly legal…

He’ll be roasted

What crime is he committing??

You do know any earnings he earns abroad and in the USA he has to pay his those taxes to the IRS.

This why he ran

Police in Kitale are investigating an incident in which West Pokot Deputy Governor Nicholas Atudonyang’ allegedly choked and threatened a woman with a gun at a local hotel over land.
County Commander Samson Ole Kine confirmed that investigations had been launched over complaints lodged by Jane Wafula against the deputy governor.

Wafula recorded a statement at Kitale police station, accusing Atudonyang’ of harassing her over a Sh7.4 million land deal before getting physical.
Wafula says the deputy governor and his bodyguard mishandled her at a hotel where they met to discuss the issues related to the land deal.
Wafula who works for the Trans-Nzoia County Service Board further claimed the DG attempted to strangle her after they differed over the land issue before she was rescued by workers at the hotel.
During the argument between the woman and the deputy governor, it is claimed the latter’s bodyguard drew a pistol to scare members of the public who had swarmed in to witness the unfolding drama.
The woman said that the deputy governor with the help his bodyguard dragged her into a waiting vehicle with West Pokot deputy governor’s registration plate and drove her to Kitale police station.
Wafula told The Standard she will pursue for the prosecution of the deputy governor for harassing her.
“He embarrassed me and I fear for my life after his bodyguard whipped out the pistol. I want justice on this matter,” she said.
It is said trouble between the deputy governor and Wafula began last week when the former went to inspect a prime land in Kitale he had purchased from the woman’s father in-law.
According to sources the woman was left out in the land transaction reportedly conducted between the DG and the woman’s husband and father-in-law.
This is said to have angered the woman to oppose the sale of the land and has since vowed not the let the land to go.
Contacted for comment, Atudonyang’ denied the accusation saying that his action was to save the woman from being lynched by members of the public who could have suspected she was a thief.
“The allegations are pure lies. I was just protecting her from public lynch(ing). Furthermore the woman’s husband fraudulently sold me a piece of land. I feel conned.” Atudonyang’ said.
The DG vowed not to rest until justice prevails arguing that some people are fraudulently fleecing West Pokot residents over land matters.
“Nothing will stop me from pursing justice on this matter. I won’t sit and watch as my people are conned by fraudsters. These con people must be brought to book,” he protested.
Yesterday, Ole Kine said they are probing the woman’s claims and the gun drama, terming the incident as unfortunate.
“It was wrong for the deputy governor’s bodyguard to draw a gun in public. We are investigating the matter to establish the truth,” said Ole Kine.

https://www.sde.co.ke/article/2001263453/deputy-governor-accused-of-choking-threatening-woman-with-gun

He’s broken Kenyan law. I don’t see any US illegality.

but didn’t the electorate know this before electing him and the governor? maybe it’s ignorance but it doesn’t make it right all the same

When cell phones hit the market way back when, some politician in West Pokot went around telling people that since he’d taken their pics on his cell phone, he would be able to tell who did not vote for him but had taken his money. They would be severely punished if they voted for anybody else.

When I read that story in the nation, I fell down in shock and amusement. BTW, the guy won. Loser was appealing.

Someone wants that spot so bad. He/she has incited the pokot people. Like who the actual flip gives a flip about a DG. Akirudi atakua tu anaranda randa kama ule wa Kirinyaga.
We don’t have one, na hatusumbui.

You have to admire the ingenuity. While the asian man designs toyotas and the white man designs teslas we design new ways to steal from ourselves.

It is immoral for him to do so, we voted for devolution so that far-flung places like westpokot could finally enjoy the benefits of civilization, every minute he spends in the US is a minute that could have been spent crafting programmes that would target getting more pokot children into school, his expertise as a doctor would be useful in a county with high child mortality rates, kwanza pokot ndio wanAsumbua with from baringo to laikipia! It is also illegal

Umepatwa leo ,kwani ni DG wa chupilee:D