Nokia was a giant but is now almost dead, Apple is Next.

Hehehe. Hapa we must admit that USA has China by the balls. The can’t impose sanctions on Apple since all iPhones and majority of other apple products are manufactured in China. So if anything happens to Apple they are shooting themselves on the foot.

Also for majority of the industries, China just manufactures and we must admit that USA is miles ahead when it comes to technology since majority of smart people in the world want to go to ivy league schools in the US and work in silicon valley or other major cities in US even the actual Chinese. I mean if we look at majority of homegrown chinese solutions majority are just copy cats of US creations that have less features(oneplus vs iphone) or made from lower quality material then introduced to a lower earning income segment of the market.

China having a lower average GDP per capital is accustomed to competing on cost while USA with the high GDP per capital and higher purchasing power per individual focuses on competing on quality.

I will guarantee you that one plus and the likes of oppo have not eaten into any market share of apple. Their market segment are people who cannot fully afford to buy a flagship phone but would appreciate the added features over the basic phone. Most wealthier Chinese men and women mostly only buy products from US or Europe for ‘face’ and this is why China has opened up to be a leading market for luxury goods. I was shocked on reading a quartz report that even wealthier Chinese mothers only buy baby formula manufactured in Europe or US because they do not trust the quality of the locally manufactured milk

Haiya inaitwa terrahertz. The kids at MIT are already working on it and Trump said he wants it in less that 10 years!!

Hakuna haja ya kubishana 5G speeds… go straight to 6G… :D:D

When Russia sent a man to space the Americans said, “Fuck that we are going to the moon 365,000km from earth!”

Jomo at the same time said, “Sisi wacha tuibe mashamba!”

Na pale Japan juzi they jumped from 4K straight to 8K video format. In the same Japan they are talking about 16K cameras and TVs!!

NHK has a 16K camera chip!! Even 5G technology can’t transmit data from a 16K camera.

That NHK camera shoots images at 15,360 × 8640p at 12bit HDR High Speed , 240FPS.

Sony has a 16K tv.

Na bado kuna zingine zinakuja. A camera that sees hundreds of times better than your eye.

So dont be hang up on sijui 5G. Mambo bado. :smiley:

Stick to mulika mwizi priss.

The flagship Huawei is 10 times better than the flagship iPhone.
I wonder who is stealing from the other.

Are you blonde?
What you’re describing is like moving from steam to nuclear, before we even know how to split the atom.

True. The OP terribly tries to link two events that do not relate and are not at all similar to each other to promote a narrative.

Nokia and Blackberry failed because of failure to adapt. The former stuck to it’s Symbian roots while Android was clearly a better option and the later stuck too much into qwerty physical keyboards even when other flagships were transitioning to full touchscreen e.g. apple, Samsung and Nokia. The fact that they also stuck onto the BlackBerry OS also didn’t help them. Applications like WhatsApp came and also rendered BBM useless.

So these two were unable to COMPETE due to INNOVATION from their competitors not because of tariffs and trade wars which is what we are currently seeing.

Then why is Apple selling fewer and fewer phones every year? They even stopped announcing sale volumes after the graph started facing downwards several years in a row.

Many iFools realized they are buying inferior phones at double the cost. Many more are getting enlightened every year.
Every year, android market share goes up as iOS goes down.

My fren when the U.S president says “let’s go straight to 6G we can do it” usifikirie anaongea kitu hajui. Hii ni swali aliuliza na akaletewa report asubuhi.

[MEDIA=twitter]1098581869233344512[/MEDIA]

Already money has been set aside in the race to 6G. 6G is ten years away, Trump wants it earlier.

Wacha tu kuongea… :D:D:D
Where else did you want them to go after 4k. Ama you think there is 5k and 7k.

Trump is the dumbest man to hold that seat, and yet even he did not say ‘straight to 6G’. Why are you putting words in his mouth?

You are a pathological liar.

First American in space - 1961
First man on the moon - 1969

Wrong. Majority of FLAGSHIP phones are declining in sales volume including android ones.here is a link to a report. https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.pcworld.com/article/3287928/samsung-s9-sales-slump.amp.html

The issue is that people are not replacing phones are often as before. Previously you would get many smartphone users especially in developing countries replacing their phones each year but now due to prohibitive pricing people are now keeping a phone for 2 or 3 years. A new iPhone costs 1500 usd, a Samsung whose flagship sales are also declining are selling at over 1000 usd. The volume declines are as a result of greed by leading brands who want to charge double for really not much change. Only more RAM, a newer processor that is not even miles faster, a slightly improved camera and that’s it.

Imagine we are in a world where budget phones are being categorized as phones in the price range of 500-700 usd which is the market where one plus and Huawei’s flagship are looking to insert themselves. This was what iPhones were being sold at before. So if basically the apple was to go down it would just because of predatory pricing and greed not that they were beaten in terms of innovation.

Apple is refusing to adapt on price. Better phones now cost half its price.

It is losing market share like crazy. The decline happens gradually.

Every quarter, these are the headlines you see.

[ATTACH=full]238787[/ATTACH]

What is your point? You’ve never heard of one Yuri Gargarin?!

The difference is that Samsung, or Huawei have many other phones of different prices. So even if someone does not buy the flagship Huawei P20, he might opt of Huawei Mate x.

Also, iPhone is directly losing customers to Android. Irrespective of device model.
Very bad for Apple in the long run.

The same rhetoric was used against the Japanese between the 60s and 80s when the Japanese were building their competitiveness in manufacturing. That was the last time the US tasted leadership in home electronics and autos. What troubles the US about China is that the latter are leading or aspire to lead in hundreds of fields. It is too late for the United States to start using bare-knuckle tactics on the Chinese.

Huawei, Oppo etc. are seeing increased sales.

Note that this has no effect on Android which is also AMERICAN OWNED.

And you have proved my point. The Chinese only copy and then compete on pricing. There is no innovation. In the recent years the biggest evolution in terms of smartphones can be counted as transition to a full touch which was championed by apple and then introduction of android which is also an American owned ecosystem through Google.

Lol. What about him?
Didn’t you say that when Russians sent the first man to space, Americans said, ‘‘fuck it, we’ll skip space and go straight to the moon’’?

This was you trying to explain how they might skip 5G and go straight to 6G.

Na hii hapa ni :meffi::meffi::meffi:.

Kuja na facts sio emotions kama za msichana. Ndio maana huwa naku avoid.

Si that’s exactly what they did, dumbass. Read your history on the space race. The race was to get to space. But the Russians won that one. What’s next dumbass? What’s next?