Old money sometimes refuses to die. The Karen Waterfront Mall owners.

True that. But that is what they may want everyone one to believe. He saw a farm and decided the eggs were fit for statehouse…

My point was simple. How many other unknown deals did that tender open up for the egg supplier?

The genuiness of the money is subjective…

Ni sawa nakuelewa. Lakini haina jina Trump popote.

old money hardly dies. Just like the Rockafeller family and the Rothchilds who are the richest families on earth but they never get listed on"richests" list coz their wealth is so huge to be quantified.

There is much much more than we are told in some of these stories as sometimes you find some contradictions or exaggerations. Like in another story, they say that Kenyatta tasted some eggs and they were very good. Then he asked where they came from and asked all orders to be made from the source (Muguku) and of course State House was just one of the many Government offices he supplied to make it real big.

Malls everywhere! I repeat, malls everywhere!

Those are the fruits of education. In 1957 muguku was a former teacher. Masomo ni muhimu

True.

Recently, a smart journalist when describing Matiba’s life called “them” ACCUMULATIVE ADVANTAGES.

Yaani Matiba was born in the right year, in the right time, in the right place to the right people.

Matiba went to school in Murang’a which wasn’t a hotbed of Mau Mau warfare. His father was a teacher at Alliance and so Matiba already had a foot in the door at Alliance. Matiba was educated at the right time just before EDUCATED Africans took over serikali…

He later married Musa Gitau’s daughter. Musa Gitau was Kenyatta’s teacher so basically Matiba ticked all the right boxes from birth.

At Alliance Matiba schooled with the future high and mighty including Stephen Smith his future business partner with whom they built empires.

After Alliance Carey Francis who was filling govt. with his lads helped Matiba leap frog from a teacher at Kangaru School to deputy officer in charge of higher education at the Ministry of Education.

Musa Gitau then talked nicely to Kenyatta his former student and soon enough his son in law was the youngest P.S in Kenya’s history at the Min. of Education.

Similarly Muguku had numerous ACCUMULATIVE ADVANTAGES core of them being he was literate when it mattered most.

Nobody in Kenya earns wealth straight way. Many obstacles on the way like corruption that you have to overcome to pass. Tusidanganyane please

Have you ever heard the owners of Village Market or Yaya or Sarit complaining… EVER??

Na ujue hizo malls zilijengwa time ya Moi when the economy was terrible.

Mall ni asset. Kwanza kama leo there are people who don’t visit markets to buy vegetables, shopping YOOOOTE anafanya kwa mall.

Kuna waKenya if a week goes by and he or she hasn’t visited a mall anakuwa mgonjwa.

Hospitals have shut down because the small hospitals in malls have taken over. Kuna estate hakuna duka tena. Duka ziliisha kabisa.

Good to know that!

This could be the reason why.
[MEDIA=twitter]1145296566313529346[/MEDIA]

:D:D si useme tu jina

That’s interesting. Those fuckers are straight up Mafiosi.

Ukionekana hau cooperate kwa meeting zao unatupwa nje haraka sana… for being a non believer in success.

Yule talker hupenda shopping? :smiley:

There are fellows who start their weekend kwa mall asubuhi …huko nje gari inaoshwa na inatengenezwa…

Bibi pedicure na nywele. Watoto video games, bouncing castle na kunyolewa.

Wanaingia bank. Wananunua nguo. Wanaenda lunch break. Wanaona movie. Wanakunia. Wanarudi shopping. Wanakunywa coffee. Wanakunia tena. Wanaenda home na giza.

Na weekday business meeting zote ni kwa mall.

Yeah. You are right

was wondering kwani statehouse wanakula mayai ngapi to make one that rich just from selling eggs and maybe chicken to them - but I am sure he used that connection to make his brand stronger, ukisikia jamaa anuzia president mayai you would not turn down his offer to supply your organization with the same, knowing back then serikali was mama na baba

You are right. These are just summarized tales.

At a time when the economy is in doldrums goodluck to them trying to recoup their investment before the 15 generation

The cost was much more.

…and money was borrowed

Borrowed from where?