Pale America, California: Homelessness ‘at crisis level’ with uptick of 16.4% this year alone!

These are the [SIZE=7]DEMOCRAT bonobos who lead California.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=7]All DEMOCRATS!![/SIZE]

California’s elected executive officers are:

[li]https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/2/27/Gavin_Newsom_official_photo_%28cropped%29.jpg/79px-Gavin_Newsom_official_photo_%28cropped%29.jpg[/li]Gavin Newsom (D)
Governor
[li]https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/b5/Eleni_Tsakopoulos_Kounalakis_%28cropped%29.jpg/96px-Eleni_Tsakopoulos_Kounalakis_%28cropped%29.jpg[/li]Eleni Kounalakis (D)
Lieutenant Governor
[li]https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/2/28/Alex_Padilla_official_photo_%28cropped%29.jpg/83px-Alex_Padilla_official_photo_%28cropped%29.jpg[/li]Alex Padilla (D)
Secretary of State
[li]https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/8/8b/Xavier_Becerra_official_portrait_%28cropped%29.jpg/89px-Xavier_Becerra_official_portrait_%28cropped%29.jpg[/li]Xavier Becerra (D)
Attorney General
[li]https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/c/c3/Fiona_Ma_%28cropped%29.jpg/90px-Fiona_Ma_%28cropped%29.jpg[/li]Fiona Ma (D)
State Treasurer
[li]https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/5/56/Betty_Yee_official_photo_%28cropped%29.jpg/90px-Betty_Yee_official_photo_%28cropped%29.jpg[/li]Betty Yee (D)
State Controller
[li]https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/bf/Assemblymember_Tony_Thurmond_%28cropped%29.jpg/89px-Assemblymember_Tony_Thurmond_%28cropped%29.jpg[/li]Tony Thurmond (D)
State Superintendent of Public Instruction
[li]https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/a/a4/Ricardo_Lara_official_portrait_%28cropped%29.png/86px-Ricardo_Lara_official_portrait_%28cropped%29.png[/li]Ricardo Lara (D)
Insurance Commissioner
[/ul]

kuma ya bonobo

Pia Nancy Pelosi. That’s her home state.

Mayor of San Francisco another Democrat :

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/8/84/Mayor_Breed.png/220px-Mayor_Breed.png
Incumbent
London Breed

since July 11, 2018

Mayor of LA another Democrat :

Eric Garcetti
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/2/22/Eric_Garcetti_in_Suit_and_Tie.jpg/220px-Eric_Garcetti_in_Suit_and_Tie.jpg42nd Mayor of Los Angeles
Incumbent

So basically this paints a picture.

The mayor of LA above is half Mexican, how is he helping the Latino population? Many of them jobless illegals.

This thread is enough evidence that an average Kenyan is a bonobo with an IQ of a door knob. Sasa juu US kuna homelessness no one should call out Africans for their stupidity? What they forget to say is that whereas there is homelessness, the leadership is doing something tangible about it. The same cannot be said about bonoboland.
Halafu mghala muue lakini haki mpe. The US is perhaps the only country in the world that rewards hardworking, industry and enterprise. The only country among a few that legal immigrants are assured of something out of their sweat. Try investing in Kenya kitungu inuke uone vumbi. All manner of busybodies will be on your case. SWVL should ring a bell.

US the American dream. Only the once who are ready to work hard get the reward… sikama hapa kenya… wivu kutoka kanjo hadi state house. Lazima uwache kakitu ya investors.

That’s not true! majority are actually mental health patients who are supposed to navigate for themselves the complicated American health care system.
Others are elderly with fixed incomes who get kicked out of their apartments due to increased rents.
Others are the working poor, families who can’t afford to put together enough money for rent while paying to stay in motels they opt to sleep in cars while saving up.
The cost of living in California is extremely high especially in SF followed by LA , I know this because I live and work in Los Angeles I also volunteer in a shelter that helps families move into homes perhaps you should try this before being so judgemental.

My observation in working for homeless communities, many of those people had schizophrenia, severe depression or anxiety or or a mixture of all. To varying degrees. And some other diseases. Unfortunately with poor treatment. These diseases Can prevent you from making a fight or flight choices eg looking for a job. By the way do you know the biggest trigger for clinical depression is the loss of a job. Many times that’s how the cycle begins. Typically warm cities will have more homeless people because they have to beat weather ( extreme cold) at night. That’s why California leads.
@patco

Drug related issues can also trigger mental illness. Living on the streets can make someone look insane so which came first, the chicken or the egg? California also has the highest population of free love babies from the 70s, sun worshippers, weed users all of whom appear cuckoo at first glance. SF has shelters in place but most of these people prefer living on the streets where they can have freedom and access to drugs.

Bleeding heart liberals hate those who create wealth. California is of course a sanctuary state which takes in all manner of trashy illegals and caters for their welfare benefits at the expense of US citizens and veterans. Let them eat cake.

California is very expensive state with so many rules and regulations…wacha wakule ujeuri wao…USA is a country where you can succeed or fail…that decision is left unto you

This documentary…We have people in california with jobs but sleeping in their cars

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JHDkALRz5Rk

Did you say you work with the homeless in the U.S?

Huogopi kunyongwa na mtu ako high on PCP?

California contributes 14% of US GDP while some crappy states like Pennsylvania contributes only 3% CA is the engine that keeps the US going !!
If we kept our taxes we would have no homeless problems while those poverty ridden red States would be third world countries!!:smiley:
GDP by State 2024

Comments on this thread are too judgemental!!! getting homeless in usa is easy and quick if u had a strings of bad luck, lets say one got accident unable to pay high medical bills as a result missed work for days and got eviction for not paying rent…most of those homeless have dysfunctional families too so they is no support, again once you get homeless it’s hard to get out if it