Peter Tosh. My Favorite Wailer

Listen to his solo in stir it up. One of the best ever. The guy was a guitar genius.

:D:D:D:D ati angoo utamfanya vipi?

MIMI nimeomba mchawi Jumakumbaff usiniweke mkia kwa kichwa but bado mimi natambua

BOb marley
Lucky dube
Don carlos

na Artists wa roots and culture

Sawa, lakini usiwahi kuashiria kwamba Peter Tosh ni cow.

The wailers had great talent… it’s even hard to settle on one who was better…but bunny Na kale ka shake shake kake!!

Love roots reggae. Got a selection that can play for a week,non stop…and Tosh was me favourite.

Boombaclat!!

Tosh was a total Psycho. His brand of reggae was fierce, rebellious and outright illegal in some places.

For the ardent reggae fan, he is very very good. For non reggae listeners he sounds boring except may be Johnny B Good.

His performance at the world peace concert was in my opinion up there with any of the reggae greats. That was live music at its best particularly “400 year”.

Take a listen, the drum and the bass…special.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dj1MFcLN3YM

“You cant blame the youths of today” (for the bad things they do) he said, when Christopher Columbus, a land thief, is said to have been “a very great man”!!!