QUITTING ALCOHOL

Engineer, why are you rubbishing methods used by people who had the same problem as the OP and it worked for them, ama what are you not telling us?@Okiya seconds @Juan 's method and I think it makes sense.

Pole ndugu. Pombe sio shida, mwenye kuinywa ndiye shida kama hauwezi kui balance proper na other activities. Personally I’ve never had a reason to quit but I guess that’s my blessing for being a good and obedient child although :D.

Okiya and juan i suspect ni kawaida drinkers… op has mentioned he has bn a heavy drinker for yrs and it has effected his productivity/ personal/family life…

I always like to think that as with anything whether it is alcohol, food, drugs, sex (wasee wa dry fry and osha mecho mko area?), porn, anger etc, if you can’t manage it seek professional help. As for the troubles that alcohol have already caused your young life, the aim should be quitting it altogether eventually.

Coz even if you plan to reduce your intake you may end up back to square one. The story of many a friends and relatives. Alcohol is not for everyone. Trained therapists should be able to take you through the process because it is said to be gradual.

This is experts’ advice which is similar to what Juan and I are advising

[ATTACH=full]312049[/ATTACH]

Replace alcohol with heroin and you’ll no longer be addicted to alcohol

The most important thing is that you know you have a problem. Most walevis never admit that wamelemewa.
I hope you find the right way of fighting this devil. I was once a heavy drinker but now i only drink on Special occasions.

You are drinking heavily because you are running away from something only you knows best…Something is eating your mind up and the bottle is your only copingmechanism.Once you identify how you will deal with what is stressing you out,you can seek medical intervation and help from a rehabilitation center.

I agree with some talkers the only journey to quiting an addiction is slowly reducing it…Huwezi wacha once because ukirudi utakuwa worse. Even rehabilitation centers just walk the journey with the victims by reducing their intakes…An example ni githeri man walimpeleka rehab only to be seen kwa streets very drank…Quiting is just slowly by slowly itawork but kuna drug flani kwa hosi unadungiwa in such a way ukiskia harufu ya pombe unapuke but naskia iko na side effects.
On the issue of something eating him up ni ukweli. I also had the same issue after campo. Sikuwa nimepata kazi formal and i was doing freelance. Seeing my friends getting jobs ikanipea pressure. So to escape reality i would drink away my troubles. Btw pombe msee anafaa kukunywa akiwa na furaha ama after some achievement thats why kitambo they were used for special occassions. Siku hizi pombe imekuwa supu.

you will overcome

Alcoholism is like power,you either have control or it controls you.pole chief

You should first find out why you drink in the first place. Trying to quit is like treating the symptoms instead of the underlying disease.

You have an underlying issue, u think deal with that first.The mere fact that you are drinking in your house shows that you are seeking solace.
Been there, sahi na piga tusker lite 3 max

I know the drug bt kinda of the traditional version.sjui inaitwa aje though,It numbs the feel good receptors that make you want to keep drinking more and more…more like unakunywa bt you dont feel the euphoric effect of booze,you just get drunk( disoriented and uneasy),next time you wont be eager to drink .anymore…

First, change your drinking buddies. Most people are influenced by friends to indulge in alcohol consumption.
Wale watu wakupiga simu kila time wakiuliza fom ya leo iko wapi? Very fake friends.

Second, find a hobby to keep you busy when you’re idle. Anything to keep you busy and stay away from alcohol.

After your work day is over, figure out something that will keep your mind occupied besides having a drink. I can’t emphasize this enough!!!

Si you just make a decision to quit?

Tembelea daktari akupe madawa za kusaidia ku-cope na withdrawal symptoms. You might also want to connect with people undergoing a similar struggle through groups such as alcoholic anonymous https://www.aa-kenya.or.ke/meetings.html . Finally, some counseling from a professional counselor might also be helpful.

Why drink and drive while you can smoke weed and fly. Anyways seriously vile umeambiwa. Punguza pole pole gradually and you will be fine. I quit smoking nikiwa form 3 and it was so hard. Thank God am not into alcohol much. Am a social drinker

Heavy drinkers rarely if ever quit alcohol for good, siezi kudanganya. Wewe uko na shida flani that’s why you drink heavily.Solve hiyo shida kwanza otherwise utajikuta kwa den. Usually nimenotice heavy drinkers hukuanga married men; Stress za bibi, mara huna pesa etc. Anyway you can do just fine with little alcohol quota mbili ama kamoja na keg ama soda won’t hurt.YOU CANNOT QUIT ALCOHOL ABRUPTLY. Lazima ukue ukikunywa kidogo kidogo.

Yes. All the OP needs to do is change routine. Avoid the places you frequent and get something to keep you busy.
i was there and the first thing i did is change my route home…[SIZE=1]kuna joint fulani singepita nikienda nyumbani.[/SIZE]