#RedAlert Meat Queries Vets Response

IMO, that meat preservative has less toxic effects than glyphosphate and msg(mono-sodium-glutamate) from high fructose corn syrup which is found in all cosmetics, detergents and processed foods…all supermarket products have a certain level of carcinogenic chemicals… The worst being msg, the number one the cancer causing agent that kills the cells myelin sheath

They can’t stand loosing all that ad revenue. Mshahara itatoka wapi. And in any case everyone with half a brain knows its tusky, naivas plus another one

Huyu hapa talker mmoja

[MEDIA=twitter]1151023473554284546[/MEDIA]

instead of sensationalising things, he should have said what amounts cause death. And by the way, in the last 50 years, only seven people have died and it was not just because of taking it. He even hinted it causes cancer, which is not true. In the US, with a population of 350 million only 7 people are SUSPECTED to have been killed INDIRECTLY by the substance. That is[SIZE=7] 0.00000002 PERCENT [/SIZE]in case you missed basic math class

So, vile ame investigate that the meat samples have very high levels of sodium metabisulphite beyond the recommended levels sio investigation? You already knew that before? Those levels of sodium metabisulfite are harmful to people with respiratory issues…but anyway continue burying your head in the sand

This one?

[MEDIA=twitter]1151023885049106432[/MEDIA]

kenyans oppose everything. kenyans ni wajuaji. kenyans will keep dying of gut related diseases

Carcinogenic or not the consumers have a right to know what is being added to the food they eat, whether as ingredient or preservative.
But I’m not worried juu mimi nyama huchukua kwa Muchiri and never supermarket

Kenyans also fall for blatant lies as long as they are in the newspaper, or more trendingly in the 9 o’clock tv news bulletin. It doesn’t help that we already know that scribes are also not very truthful and we have a new phenomenon called fake news.

He clearly had the meat samples tested and all of them had very high levels of the chemicals beyond the recommended levels. Instead of waiting to be told which levels cause death, you should be thankful that your veil of ignorance has been lifted and you now know that your meat potentially contains high levels of chemicals that can be harmful. [COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]"Sulfites are also prohibited from certain uses in the U.S. Sulfites may not be used in products such as meats that serve as a good source of vitamin B1 because sulfites can scavenge that vitamin from foods. In 1986, following the identification of numerous cases of sulfite-induced asthma occurring on ingestion of green or fruit salads treated with sulfites, FDA prohibited the use of sulfites on fruits and vegetables intended to be served raw or presented fresh to the public "

Huyo Keneth awache mambo nyingi na afanye investigation yake akuje atu show results zake. Otherwise, Okari has done his and he hasn’t.

The OP error was his failure to attribute the source of his post corrrectly. I understand it’s an email but you could still posted that image (as you did later).

Now the big question is, are vets qualified to carry out quality control for meat products supply chain. Are meat inspectors vets? Someone educate me.

we are moved by cheap sensations. in politics, church, investment decisions, we never sit down and do basic thinking. chenye wanasema ndo tunafuata

meat inspectors operate like traffic police. za macho, wekelea stamp.

Yani, mnaekewa chemicals na Njugush pale naivas na njugush ali fail chemistry lakini bado mnasema njugush ana onewa?

It is not actually banned, it is only prohibited in some fruits and meats. in kenya, most people get thier food from mama mboga, only a few midoro class get meat form supermarkets. The report [SIZE=7]was alarmist[/SIZE] and in bad faith.

Now we are talking. That’s what should be done, an other independent and professional investigation.

I know it’s not banned, best practice is to not use them in meats but if you are you are meant to use recommended levels and provide information that it is clearly being used and that is clearly not happening. Begging the question, why is it so secretive if they aren’t doing something wrong? The report simply laid bare the bad practice that is happening, nothing alarmist about that.

Why don’t we take health matters into our hand.Our authorities are used to reacting to issues grave as this one.The explanations being aired are not going to make me resume buying meat from the supermarket counters.Kumbe utambi inamea hapa si ya mali,ni poison tupu

Kanyagia hiyo story. Bado mutakula tu even roadside mutura yet it is prepared under unhygienic conditions, the vendor rushes to pee or shit and comes back to continue vending without even washing his hands. Pathetic!