Revisiting the SC

hehe…please have someone educate you on these things. It’s not that simple. They aren’t appointees.

Lets not go round in circles arguing about a problem whose solution we both know cannot be found in the current players’ manifestos, our politics thrives on corruption, none of these people has any intention of disturbing the status quo.

@Art, how do you feel when you read this article: http://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Behind-the-scenes-attempts-to-arm-twist-judges/1064-4080728-sc44kw/index.html
I am not saying it is entirely true anyway, but again, why do you think kina Duale, Murkomen and the rest didn’t appear in the court during the ruling?

What was the basis of that judgement both in law and logic?why was it a complete departure from known precedents?Why does that judgment smack of political undertones,in a nutshell everything having been politicized there is no time for gentlemanly talk or actions for that matter.

My friend you are slow,if you believe everything that comes from a discredited journalist like Walter Menya then you are still living in the dark,did you read the rebuttal of the said articles from IEBC on twitter?

well, maybe maybe not. If this guy is wise, he would wait till the elections are held, and then speak his mind. What does it cost him to shut the fuck up?

Na si ungoje 21 days usome judgement in full instead of yapping everywhere? Hizo maswali unauliza utajibiwa satisfactorily halafu tutapatana kwa debe

Nimekuuliza hii debe uanataja kila saa kwani ni ya unga ama ni ya omena?

Ni hikyo kimdomo kyako kinaongea kama empty debe! tupatane kwa debe! UOTP

Thats how dictatorial regimes are created. Yet some are cheering him.

Debe ni ya Omena au?

UOTP!

Edit: tupatane kwa debe

But i thought parliament can pass ammendments to the constitution. The buck can’t stop with the SC in this stalemate we have.

Raila Amolo Ojinga will never ever be president of the republic of Kenya,labda pale South Sudan ama aingie msituni na kasin yake Joseph Kony.

Does this mean that the SC is above criticism? They have indicated that they will respect the decision but that doesn’t stop them from asking for answers and revisiting this judgment in the future if the reasoning behind it is wanting.

What is wrong with this?

Currently the president has no power to hire or fire anyone…both IEBC and Supreme Court judges cannot be replaced now sorry.

kenyalaw.org/kl/index.php?id=398

Chukua katiba hapo, go to Chapter ten and fifteen, get to know how constitutional officeholders are removed from office.

You can critisize them as much as you like but not call them wakora…

mbona uko na hasira na machungu hivi? na mbona hamtaki tupatane kwa debe?

Soma katiba baba, chapter sixteen specifically.