Russian military used Microsoft products for many years.

hehe. Sergey Mikhaylovich Brin was born on August 21, 1973 in Moscow , Russian SFSR , Soviet Union.

A Russian born Jew. A Russian. His parents who were highly educated chose to leave Russia for the U.S. where they could foresee better opportunities for their young son. In Russia despite being senior members in society they resided in a small house with one of the grandmums. Baba ya Brin akaona hapana hii life haileti shangwe and applied for an exit visa to the U.S.

Na,wakapewa. It wasn’t rosy but they finally found jobs and a school for the boy. Eventually the dad became a professor and the mum works for NASA. The boy went to kawaida,schools until he landed in Stanford where he met Larry Page a fellow student. Well you know the rest of the story.

Would you now say that the U.S. stole Sergey Brin? The U.S. stole him from Russia?! Hebu wacha jokes.

Hehe… true. America is a land of immigrants. Most people came from elsewhere. Next watasema ati waliiba Einstein pia

:smiley: Abdallah Kinuthia kwani ulisoma CRE?!

Even America stole from the British to kick-start its industrialisation. The nuclear and space race were led by kidnapped German scientists. Or its bad when done against the US
https://www.smithsonianmag.com/smart-news/how-industrial-espionage-started-americas-cotton-revolution-180967608/

hehehehe, acha kunibamba mzito. How you managed to put “The West” and “Mutual Respect”, “Respect of Laws” and “Open Door policy” in one sentence, sijui but haigwes kua. That sentence automatically becomes logically incorrect.

Tech stealing, copying and all is fair game. Linda what is yours by making it as complicated as possible, not just by patenting! Kama si mChina hatungekua na dual sim card phones! Ama phones zilizo na calculator! Ama rechargeable spotlight, ama… . America anatubombard na really and conveniently critical contrivances ambazo anajua zitatushika addictively. Kisha ananyonga hewa ya accessories to the contrivances ili tuwe their slaves. Lakini China inamaliza huo ujinga by stealing their innovations and bettering them in some cases, and making them more affordable, all that to the chagrin of the slave drivers!

True, and this is where the Chinese will take another 2 decades even catch up, esp on software…Americans are just too far ahead

Microsoft is a public company and not owned by the American government in any way

You want other countries to just ban American companies without reason just like how America is banning Chinese companies without reason? Some people are way too mature for childish games

in the past let’s say 30 years, How much has American government spent on fighting wars overseas as compared to supporting innovation in their country. Now compare How many Billions china has spent in fighting wars overseas as compare to investing in innovation and infrastructure in their country then tell me who will play catchup

there are things you fail to understand. Americans have to protect their hegemony if they are to rule. countries like japan, saudi have to be propped up militarily otherwise they will have bigger problems to deal with. the chinese are doing the same in an asymmetric way taking down countries like kenya using debt and its not cheap. if their strategy fails you might see them attempting war. its just that right now they dont have the muscle.

Why is it incorrect? Sergei Brin creates Google to be shared by everyone that’s OPEN DOOR…

Sergei Brin is protected by the law so you can’t steal his creation in the Democratic world, thats MUTUAL RESPECT, COPYRIGHT PROTECTION, INTELLECTUAL PROTECTION…

Sergei Brin can’t use his power and vast wealth to fuck with your data, he can even be jailed if he tries, that is RESPECT OF LAW in the democratic world.

You take what I create use it but don’t step on my rights. I also promise that my product works and is tested and if it harms you, you are free to sue me before a court of law. Also if you want to make similar product you are free to do so, FREE MARKET but pay my patents if I own the rights.

Now in the socialist world, you don’t own shit. The govt. owns both you and your shit. And your creation is not open to sharing. It is a state secret to be shared with close allies for the glory of motherland.

How many socialist products have you used in your lifetime, other than vodka? Hata Ak 47 inapatiwa close allies.

Japan, Saudi were helping America fight in Vietnam, Iraq and Afghanistan? Japan and Suaid got Trillions of debt from those wars

What you dont understand from that statement is that America has been focusing on the wrong things while China grows stronger. Silicon Valley is full of Saudi and China money, even the gay app Grindr is owned by the Chinese. When Google’s Alpha Go beat the best Go player in the world, How did the Chinese government react? How much did they invest in AI?

Look at Stanford Uni, look at their Machine learning based classes, the students in them, who are the majority? When they are done and decide to go back to their country who will benefit?

China is playing catch-up, they are good in replicating tech , what america has lost to china is mass production capacity… but on the research and science front , US and Europe is far ahead.
Talk to me when you start operating devices with Chinese Operating systems, browsing using Chinese browsers , programming using Chinese tools, languages and platforms… that is where the leverage is… using chips designed and built in china, not just made in. With the rising labor costs in china, the “made in china” tag will not be such a big thing.

A lot of your points fizzle out when it comes to Russia’s air-force operations. Last year, both US and Russian air forces used Syria as a test bed for their most recent war tech and both were impressed at each other. It’s also important to note that both countries had their in-house developed s/ware and h/ware.
The Su-57 is an extremely unique stealth jet fighter with deadly consequences and yet has nothing to do with Ms.
Export was approved but the Russians themselves are still working on their own fleet.

It’s not surprising that they use Ms, but you can bet it’s not on their best merchandise.

if China are playing Catchup then why was Huawei banned in US? Where is the American 5G tech?

speaking of intelligent systems, how many have been mass deployed in US as compared to china?

Please tell me, apart from iPhone, how many American Phone companies are popular worldwide? Android is open source and based on linux kernel which receives contributions worldwide. But please do tell me, who made android popular and brought it to the whole world? Who forced Google to create Android Go to support inferior hardware.

So who earns more per device from these operating systems, Google or the Chinese companies whose hardware run them? Whose hardware did Google’s Fuchsia OS run on first aside from their pixel devices

The point is that America and China need each other hizi zingine mnaweka ni upuzi

Android and Linux major contributors are still Americans… and android dev is still run by google as a department, the open source part is for others who want to run it on their devices. Check the 2019 Google IO and see what they are doing, and tell me if we will be seeing that stuff from Chinese anytime soon.

It’s still american tech , google and apple make billions from their platforms. China with their protectionism still prefer to run their devices on american platforms.

There are no american big phone companies because businesses there have evolved to focus on areas that they have leverage. They were initially selling phones when the rest of the world did not know how to make phones .now that phones are cheap mass produced goods, they can’t focus on that anymore because they will be competing on price. They move to software where they will be able to milk you proper.

By Chinese companies adopting android , this is a plus to google. Google is not a hardware business, even IBM is no longer making PCs … they have become commodity goods.

I think you don’t get me, the IT world is built on American Brain power…and it will be so for the next 2 decades…
Those issues with 5G and AI are just isolated cases. US has issues with Huawei because Chinese companies are an extension of the state, they install backdoors and spyware in their telecom equipment, who can trust such people? any serious pride govt would do the same.

Americans are still ahead in AI, only that in US you can’t start deploying systems to monitor people.

Mass production does not mean that you are really advanced… that is like saying because a bigger % of Kenyans use mobile money more than US/China/Britain etc , that we are more advanced in mobile tech. :smiley:

I have been developing software and embedded systems for the last 10yrs, and can tell you, its American designed and developed tech, the Chinese just copy and mass produce.

Tell me one commodity technology developed by the Chinese.

That’s not to say they are not advancing, they are on the right track …

US has issues but so far we have not seen evidence for those issues. if they existed then they would have released them and used them to destroy China’s credibility but hey none exists. Meanwhile how many times have the US government been caught spying using American companies? Cisco, Snowden leaks, approaching telegram founder, threatening Tor developer But China is still the bad guy?

That is the way of the world, the interests of their nation comes first, all serious leaders are trying to put their nations ahead, just that here we are led by hood-rats who don’t care. China, Russia, US , Britain all spy and are very protective of their interests… why have google,gmail , facebook , etc been blocked in China?

hapo kwa dual sim cards nime google. Wikipedia says that the first dual sim phone was the Benefon twin by the FINNISH company called Benefon. But I stand corrected.

I had an old Samsung duo in 2006/7.

Na calculator si ni Japanese na Americans… ama is how? :D:D