Safaricom Thibitisha

They confirm if you are using the same “booster” na mtu wa mpesa. Your phone picks “wifi” from the nearest booster.

hapa kwa phone off ebu explain further

Cell radio…reason your battery drains when phone is off

Heard it from a lecturer in mobile telecommunications. Even when powered OFF, Some phones “wake up” every couple of hours and communicate with the cell tower. He was probably just paranoid.

hehehe mmefanya nikaGoogle and Experts wmaesema phone ikiwa off or in airplane mode it cannot communicate with the cell towers. So lecturers wenu na movies ziliwadanganya

https://superuser.com/questions/602126/does-a-cellphone-ping-cell-towers-even-in-aeroplane-mode

http://www.electroschematics.com/5231/mobile-phone-how-it-works/

on battery draining even with the phone switched of, experts wamesema hivi

Two things are going on.

The phone consumes a small amount of power to monitor the software-operated power switch and docking port, ready to wake the rest of the phone when it needs to.

Additionally, a Lithium-ion battery experiences self-discharge at a rate of 1.5-3% of capacity a month due to internal chemical reactions, even if it is not in use.

If you disconnected the battery from the phone, only self-discharge would happen.

https://www.quora.com/Why-does-the-battery-of-a-phone-drain-when-kept-switched-off

Don’t get too cocky it’s not a competition

There might be some truth in what my lecturer said.

By September 2004, a new NSA technique enabled the agency to find cellphones even when they were turned off. JSOC troops called this “The Find,” and it gave them thousands of new targets, including members of a burgeoning al-Qaeda-sponsored insurgency in Iraq, according to members of the unit.
https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/national-security/nsa-growth-fueled-by-need-to-target-terrorists/2013/07/21/24c93cf4-f0b1-11e2-bed3-b9b6fe264871_story.html?utm_term=.8db9a8db2cb3

http://money.cnn.com/2014/06/06/technology/security/nsa-turn-on-phone/index.html

from your links

Government spies can set up their own miniature cell network tower. Your phone automatically connects to it. Now, that tower’s radio waves send a command to your phone’s antennae: the baseband chip. That tells your phone to fake any shutdown and stay on.

[ATTACH=full]141223[/ATTACH]

they can simply fake a shutdown for a phone on but not track a phone switched off or in airplane mode.

they further say

[ATTACH=full]141224[/ATTACH]

unless osungu sida kwako, your claims are still wrong

With these exploits, they can reawaken your phone. That’s why I said a device can “wake up” and communicate with the cell tower…

Pull out the battery: without a power source, the device cant come back on… If the battery is still in the device, there is a power source

Haaiii! hapana. nfc needs contact between devices with nfc. Kama vile akina Android pay Na mpesa tap work.
likely Ni hiyo story ya mast and proximity thing IMO

Osungu shida kwako. Read the first highlighted statement

It must be th mast. But juzi tu nmeacha phone kwa hao nkaenda the nearest centre ndeposit mulla, kitu 50km away, agent aliniuliza mara most kama nko na phone nkamshw iko. Pesa ikadepositiwa na sijaona noma. Ntauliza agent baadae

Snowden and those nsa theories are meffi. belivit

yes.

Hiyo IDM yako ni cracked?

They use the MAST. Normally with airtel, you can search for the nearest AIRTEL MONEY AGENT with the same method.

No he was not. Phone triangulates even if OFF. Its true

cell location via base transceiver stations…u garra be on the same cell.