shipping from ali express

wapigie simu, they will respond very fast

niliona sometime back on twitter KRA ndio wanaleta backlog 2months yet to receive package via posta.

I’ve been waiting too, 7weeks now. Thought it was posta delaying. How long do these alternative shipping agents take

Why would any of you use shipping agents when Aliexpress ships direct to your mailbox. Tumieni Posta. Tax lazma ulipe but so do you have to when using agents

You just buy using your bank card.
They take a while to ship but it does arrive.
You get a sms on your phone to go get your package at GPO
You may pay taxes depending on the value of your item

Thought it would reduce delivery time

Less than 2 weeks?

I’ve been waiting for 7 weeks

See??

Yani hii kenyan market hakuna fob batteries origi kweli we are shithole

7 weeks using aliexpress standard shipping and mpost. Acha nikue patient kiasi

Shit was 2 weeks before corona hit. Am sure soon it’ll be the same 2 weeks

Kuna shida of late, either KRA or Posta

Hakuna kabisa. Generics last for only 2 or 3 years max. Original last 7+ years.

I made a mistake of buying something and it was shipped through ups. Those are just thieves heri posta mara 15. The item was worth 4k they asked me for 5100 charges of which 2900 was handling fees 1000 kebs and tax only 1200.

Posta handling fee ingekuwa less than 1k.

Handling fees Posta huwa 170 at most

I have made inquiries, my orders are yet to reach kenya due to covid 19 delays. Nothing to do with Posta or KRA

I used to buy from AliExpress via Avechi, I don’t know if it still exists