Small and Medium Enterprenuers Wenzangu Kujam

These was to come to an end .Fake , counterfeit conduit must end ,Kenya can’t and will not be a dumping ground !

Importing in groups introduced avenue for fake,counterfeits and illicit products.
The would give sample for test,when it passed the test,the guys would then put in all manner of products zikaja kuharibu soko huku.
Watu wafanye biashara poa sio kutafuta shortcuts then blame government when it implements its policies to curb their untoward behaviours

If they want to set up industries, they should first set up the industries then put tariffs on imports.
This new policies seem to have been put in place by some big time players (perhaps the mchinku) who want to push out the small traders.
This doesn’t augur well for UK.

You have swallowed corrupt GoK officials propaganda. What method do you apply to label textile, toothpicks, mirrors, etc as counterfeit?

A typical Kenyan keyboard warrior for you! Argue with them and you get yourself a migraine! Just let it go. Its our time to cry. And we will cry all alone. But we’ll survive, and we will still be here long enough. And we will see. They will come out wailing when it’s their time to be fcked!

We might as well declare our markets as no longer liberal!

naye MTU ako na 20k hawezi enda China kuna ile kiasi wameweka ndio wakuzie na wholesale

Our greatest problem as Kenyans is to validate wrong dids.Just because something happens everyday to our eyes doesn’t make it legitimate. We all know Nyamakima was not existing back 1990s. Come early 2000s and China opened its borders to the world and Kenyans for that matter. Those Who have been to China will tell you that most of the products we consume here are counterfeit in China.(Btw almost everyone has an iPhone n sio bonoko) How does it happen? It’s the Kenyan businessman who goes to China and requests to purchase a product at a lower price. So we have Grade A of the same product being sold to Chinese market America and Europe whileas the greed in our businessmen leaves Africa with a substandard product.

Our president comes in. Kebs and KRA to collaborate with the inspection body in China. You must get a COC for anything you want import to Kenya. The inspection body ensures the goods are of good quality with compliance to Kebs standards. Now all the rogue businemen are finding it hard to comply.
On the other end a factory that produces genuine products in China fills up a container of their product. Gets all documents and sets shop in Kenya. Hapo ndio unaskia ati wa China wanauza vitu zao bei rahisi.

Nowhere in the world will you find a country importing a tissue paper or a handkerchief. How stupid are we?

Most of the goods sold here cannot be displayed on a shelf in China.

The dynamics of a free market dictates that you give everyone the freedom of choice. Now why inhibit legit business trying to curtail counterfeits? We are talking about people who brought genuine goods but in small quantities and they are no longer able to do so anymore!

This year mwanzo was a disaster!!
When KRA shifted to the new system, ile wanaitisha ata KRA pin kuingiza kitabu via DHL pia, traders nearly went bankrupt. A process that used to take 24 hours to three days shifted to three weeks for small goods. For containers, kuna watu HADI SAA HII!!Vitu zao zimeshinda zikiprocessiwa tangu Jan!!!

Indians do that. Somalis do not. But the again, mkikosana mnauana GoT style.
But what you have said is true to some extent. I often tell those going to buy items in Hong Kong(which is easy coz Hong Kong is Visa free.I go there all the time) to just get a Chinese visa and inspect their items at the Shenzhen warehouses themselves. That way you can do the validation yourself.

These matters hardly come up during election time. An average voter huku cannot tell you how their representative voted on a matter dear to them. We approach voting the same way we do a match between Gor & AFC.

If a massive economy like the US allows consolidation, I don’t see why economic minnows like kenya would disallow it.
It does not make economic sense!
We need to stop trying to reinvent the wheel and stop experimenting with the economy !

Technically speaking, people importing padlocks and handkerchiefs in one container is not consolidation. Unless they are all shareholders of one company.

Most people here are speaking from an academic point of view hawajui what exactly it entails to import goods from sourcing,packing,shipping to clearing.

Kama president of Kenya angekuwa si mkikuyu…hawa majamaa wangeriot ile mbaya…protests everywhere…but since Uhuru ni muthamaki wanalilia chini…wakule ujeuri yao…Until watatoa hii ujjnga ya ukabila wacha waumie

Ile siku utafikiria bila ukabila ndio itakuwa siku njema kwako

you are celebrating with your half brain, Moi tried, yes he really tried to bring the house of Mumbi down. For twenty four years. We will rise, you will hate us more

Just reality here…sijatusi mtu

Maybe you’re right. It will take a very long time for Kenya to get good leaders. We once had someone who seemed to understand what our economy needed - Kibaki.
Unfortunately, everyone complained that he was good at running the economy but poor in politics. We rejected his style unanimously.

That’s exactly what we got in 2013 - leaders who are very good in politics and poor in running the economy. They have set a tone. You must be a shrewd politician to lead Kenya. The other big problem that has been normalised during uhuruto’s rule is open tribalism. It’s now generally accepted that political alliances should be formed along ethnic groups and whichever tribes get the highest number of votes get to plunder the country for the next 10 or 20 years or even more.

36 long months to go. Na ile warthog inaitwa Atwoli was suggesting ati huyu jamaa ni kijana sana ati tunamhitaji:mad: ushawahi taka kurusha smart phone kwa screen ya 43" smart TV?
Campaign za 2022 will be about reducing mzigo to Kenyans. Politicians must pledge to cut taxes deeply