Standard Gauge Railway..."automation"

hiyo vida was posted some times ago… but iko juu… though lets create Employment… wacha wafanye manualy

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/40km-of-new-Nairobi-Mombasa-railway-built-/-/539546/2702526/-/rh0yhwz/-/index.html

Ive been going through this railway equipment manufacturing company’s website and man its impressive…they have even explained the benefits of using their equipment in non engineering lingo for us in management to make the right decisions…from cutting down costs, getting the precise measurements, speed, less maintenance over a longer period of time

http://www.plassertheurer.com/en/machines-systems/ballast-distributing-profiling.html

http://www.plassertheurer.com/en/machines-systems/stabilisation-consolidation.html

every kind of equipment from layering, ballasting, sleeper laying and track…its all there

ive read in the documentary that those concrete sleeper weigh more than 250 kg each…imagine how long it will take to position one manually using a crane and get the correct measurements…

Our civil engineers kweli wanatuangusha…These akina Micheal Kamau the former cabinet secretary and former PS and his team went to china and other countries for fact finding missions and bench marking…surely they must have been shown these equipment but still when they come back they insist on using 19th century technology to build a 'world class modern railway" …just so that they can prolong the projects for their companies to benefit longer with supply and logistic deals…kwanza si he is being accused of influencing the award of clearing and forwarding contract of all railway construction imports to his company…and sijui he is the owner of that building in upper hill where Radison Blue hotel is setting up…yeye he is benefiting with multi million deals in the guise that the youth wil get ksh 300 a day employment digging trenches and shoveling ballast…

sasa ni benchmarking na sturdy tour gani hio walienda for them to propose the manual track building…i can imagine there is nowhere in the asian or europe vitu zinafanyika hivyo…just imagine if Thika road would have been built manually without those equipment the Chinese came with… but still even with their level of automation bado kenyans got jobs hapo for me that argument does not hold water at ALL

These are serious economic crimes equal to sabotage…yeah but no one want to call it as it is

Haya nishasema…

a measly 45 km of the 460 km in 4 months…thats’s nothing to write home about…our media need to be serious and do research…why arent they asking the hard questions…hata a simple you tube search watu hawawezi fanya

This is Kenya. Haven’t you seen the comments here?

When you said drivers, excavator, bulldozer and other earth moving equipment operators aren’t skilled, I stopped taking you seriously. You can’t be that ignorant on a topic you want to pass yourself across as knowledgeable.

Same here.
Tell her even cooking is a SKILL! A cook is a skilled worker.

Ni @Cypher254 ndio alisema hivyo sio mimi

There are already skilled people working, and they can easily learn to use new rail construction machines with a little learning curve. Training the youth on the job will eventually hasten the construction process.