Swollen Tana River

great idea …for two months of the year,then the tana is wont to change its route once in a while.

I never heard of that one. What was it about?

Massive irrigation schemes, trapping all the water and using all its potential before it gets to the sea

We think all the water ministers since 1980 are fools. All one needs is to dig a pit the size of a tennis court dimensions and maybe 20 feet down. Cement the walls and the floor and voila! You have a water reservoir.
That budget is probably not even 10 million shillings and you have water to irrigate a few acres.
What happens when people enter the government? Are they forbidden to think? It’s a rhetorical question…

The Egyptians been doing it for millenia but to us it’s rocket science, all the rich silt redsoil top layer washes into the ocean and we end up buying maize from M7

:D:D:D:D:D :p:p The pilot was flying the plane and using the phone, very dangerous…:D:D:D:D

Kwani there is only one bridge to cross river tana in Garissa?o_O

Tembea Kenya NV

Have you ever heard of Autopilot

I’ve heard…It was putting some humour into the mix

Even today, there is a project called UTaNRMP for managing athe upper Tana catchment comprising of Murang’a Nyeri, Kirinyaga, T Nithi and Meru counties. The programme assists the inhabitants in all manner of good farming methods and conserving the ecosystem and is well funded by IFAD and GOK. Unfortunately, most of the funds are spent on seminars and workshops in posh hotels

What about TARDA, are they still alive

Hii ni gani chief?

Edit: Nimeona jibu hapo juu.

Water levels can be maintained through a system of locks and dams.

anytime now…

“capacity building”:smiley:
at times G.o.K and N.G.O partnerships are money minting schemes for officials…crazy per diem and travelling allowances

Siltation is the elephant in the room!

Yeye anafahamu @KUNGU THE PILOT ni AUTOPILOT!

Shemeji zangu si watabebwa na maji aki:rolleyes:

Note 4 camera