Talking about hard drugs: Eric Omondi's bro looks like a zombie (RIP)

There’s only so much that a relative’s riches can do for an addict. some sink deeper because of a feeling o worthlessness coz their kin are more successful.

Speed. Kuna drug inatwa speed. Watoto wa reggae love it. Same drug gives them inner power to comit crimes. Wanajiona above all

I don’t think it is PR. It is an attempt to make a good use of an unfortunate situation.

Wewe inafaa upewe weed cookies tuone kama utakimbilia cocaine alafu uchizi :D:D:D

cocaine is bad boss, I have a friend he was addicted hadi matha yake alikuwa anamdrive from Karen mpaka ndunyu market kwa @wakameat apate his shot halafu amrudishe mtaani

might you have overstated the damage extent in your mind,i personally think alcohol and other vices are more of culprits than is fangi

You just can’t help it.

speed ndio gani tena?
drugs iko na vitu mingi ya kujua kama msee mwenye anasomea KCSE

[SIZE=7]The Stages of Addiction Progression[/SIZE]
LASTING RECOVERY JANUARY 19, 2018
http://lastingrecovery.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/addiction-sandiego-meth.jpg“We know that drug addiction is a chronic disease. It changes…drugs change the brain. Physically changes it. And these changes are very long-lasting, and persist for a long period of time after the person stops taking the drug.”
~ Dr. Nora Volkow, neurobiologist and Director of the National Institute on Drug Abuse
But what does that mean, REALLY?
Without explanation, that description doesn’t really clarify anything. After all, physicians aren’t usually so succinct when talking about other chronic diseases. They don’t stop at “diabetes is a disease of the pancreas” or “hypertension is a disease of the vascular system”.
No, just as with those other illnesses, more explanation is needed as to how the disease of addiction works in the brain, so patients (and their families) can learn how to best manage their disorder, halt its progression, and protect themselves from its devastating effects.
In a recent review, published January 2016 in the New England Journal of Medicine, Dr. Nora Volkow describes how addiction affects the human brain in three distinct stages.
Stage #1 – Binge and Intoxication
This is when the individual consumes a substance – the alcohol or drug – for its euphoric, intoxicating effects.
Lifetime use is very common–
[li]6% of American adults drink at some point in their lifetime.[/li][li]71% have consumed alcohol within the past year.[/li][li]9% drank within the past 30 days.[/li][li]More than 127 million Americans over the age of 12 have used an illicit drug including marijuana, at some point in their life.[/li][li]41 million have used an illicit drug including marijuana, within the past year.[/li][li]5 million have taken drugs within the past month.[/li][/ul]
For most, it never progresses past this point. Their experimental or recreational use of intoxicating substances never truly disrupts their lives. But for others, there is a real risk – the average person faces greater than a one in six (1/6) chance of developing some sort of substance abuse disorder within their lifetime. This number has changed since the 1980’s when the chance was one in ten (1/10), a 40% increase in risk of becoming addicted!
Stage #2 – Withdrawal and Negative Affect
For some people, particularly those with a genetic predisposition, repeated intoxication from drug or alcohol use can actually change the neural connections within the brain. A person becomes unable to function or even feel normal without the substance’s presence.
In fact, they will experience significant distress whenever deprived – actual physical and psychological withdrawal symptoms that can, at a minimum, be unpleasant, and at a maximum, be potentially fatal.
Withdrawal symptoms can include:
[li]Irritability/anxiety/depression[/li][li]Nausea/vomiting/diarrhea[/li][li]Insomnia[/li][li]Severe muscle pains and cramping[/li][li]Chills, alternating with excessive sweating[/li][li]Confusion and hallucinations[/li][li]Life-threatening seizures, especially in the case of alcohol or benzodiazepine withdrawal[/li][/ul]
Stage #3 – Preoccupation and Anticipation
During acute withdrawal, the person susceptible to becoming dependent on the substances learns that the fastest way to relieve their distress and discomfort is to consume more of the intoxicating substance. For this reason, withdrawal symptoms can trigger uncontrollable cravings and drug-seeking behavior.
Changes in the brain’s prefrontal cortex – the area of the brain that regulates self-control and decision-making – disrupt the person’s ability to think clearly, make responsible decisions, and resist the urge to drink and/or use.
This disruption is why a struggling substance abuser may have a sincere desire to quit, but are completely unable to do so without assistance. They may have all the best intentions, but their brain has been “hijacked” by addiction, and they are unable to follow through with their resolve.
What Does All This Mean?
Because a person’s addictive behavior is the result of changes within their brain, it needs to be understood that no amount of willpower, arguing, pleading, or threatening will make any difference whatsoever. You cannot reason with addiction, and the disease will not go away on its own.
In fact, left untreated, substance abuse disorders are chronic, progressive, and eventually fatal.
But…there is hope, because timely intervention by a spouse, parent or close family member and proper substance abuse treatment can help and does work. Over time, there can be healing and a return to a manageable, productive, and serene life.
If you or a loved one is suffering from a substance abuse disorder such as alcoholism or drug addiction, that help is available to you. Contact Lasting Recovery, outpatient addiction rehab program San Diego.
Using accepted Evidence-Based Treatment strategies, the experienced clinical staff at Lasting Recovery helps suffering substance abusers and their families with a multi–disciplined approach to aid in their recovery.

we are now comparing and determining which is the better evil?

heroine addiction is the worst. ross kemp in chicago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrd7ERsjfG0

Maybe it was crack cocaine. Still it is also expensive.

Niliona documentary ya addicts wa crystal meth. Hio kitu ni mbaya mpaka addicts wanalose meno.

of course not…i just want you to be all inclusive in your bashing,and factual too

Wacha hizo. Ona hii 'apa.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sXPOw2unxy0

Ni weed na Ma-dj.

inaitwa amphetamine,known to increase motivation to perform a task,wide and varied side effects

That guy looks better, come here at the coast and you’ll swallow your words!! It’s beyond help, to an extent the govt even offered to supply them with syringes to at least tame the spread of diseases. The hard drugs sell at 200 per pinch and are readily available