Tattoos

Jaribu nibble neck ya dem ako na tattoos. Finya finya dashboard, alafu ruka nyuma and slap pelves with the lights on. Sijui ni hizo tatts za madimoni au jina za baby daddies on her back that turn tree into socks after lap moja

Mi huona wakristo wa orthodox/Coptic with tattoos. So I think ni about design

overboard how? its not blasphemous or offensive to anyone.

My thoughts on tattoo’s and the guys Linking it with hell…

1. Everyone quotes that book Leviticus…and its in Old testament…My question would be…Should we stop wearing woolen clothes or those that got many colours in them coz its in the bible (Leviticus) and the same was forbidden?? …“Thou shalt not wear a garment of divers sorts, as of woolen and linen together.”
  2. Y’all saying the chap is going to hell…I think hell is meant for sinners…and i need someone to define Sin here…I always say “Sin” is what/something you yourself feel from deep within shouldn’t be done/its not right doing it and you go ahead doing the very same thing…That way you’ve sinned…Plus in the New Testament…I think in Corinthians…It says anything that’s done in Glory of God then is not a sin and God himself will be there to Judge the action and your intention…

My take is, if anyone has to quote the Old testament to Justify whatever: they should as well quote it in the new testament coz i believe after Jesus was born, Gods intention was to abolish the old practices and Live by the new regulations which are the two most important commandments that summarized the 10…Love the Lord your God with all your heart, mind and Soul and respect and Love to parents and friends…ANYTHING ELSE THAT ONE DOES…DEPENDS WITH YOUR INTENTION FOR IT TO BE CALLED A SIN…

@DI TICHA amenena, rule ni ‘do good and be good’. Chenye mtu anafanya na mwili yake ni their own beeswax, what you think of it is your own opinion. Na hii stori ya ‘you going to hell’, kwani wewe ndio unaandika list?

Mimi sio Mkristo but I know that Jesus came to add to Moses’ law and not abolish. So yes, if you do call yourself a Christian, that book of Leviticus inafaa ifuatwe vile iko. Hakuna selective adherence.

Wamevunja sheria.

Ok…But i hope you know…In the Old Testament people one being punished Collectively…Right?? When Jesus come to earth, everything changed…Everyone will carry their own Cross and be punished Individually…Why, Most of the regulations that existed in the Old testament were being abolished…and in the new testament tunafunzwa Forgiveness , love and Repentance…And that’s why Jesus Summarized them to Only two…I Believe Old Testament is there to guide us on the origin of most things and their occurrence…But we should always relate to the New Testament…

I get where you’re coming from.

I, however, am arguing from Christian facts while you argue from thoughts.

Am a christian and i follow the doctrine of christ , so tattos to me are just markings on our flesh with different meanings according to individuals.

The laws found in leviticus were jewish customs and here they are below, so those who quote leviticus selectively should stop…

The following were banned according to leviticus

1. Burning any yeast or honey in
    offerings to God (2:11)
  2. Failing to include salt in offerings
    to God (2:13)
  3. Eating fat (3:17)
  4. Eating blood (3:17)
  5. Failing to testify against any
    wrongdoing you’ve witnessed (5:1)
  6. Failing to testify against any
    wrongdoing you’ve been told about (5:1)
  7. Touching an unclean animal (5:2)
  8. Carelessly making an oath (5:4)
  9. Deceiving a neighbour about
    something trusted to them (6:2)
  10. Finding lost property and lying
    about it (6:3)
  11. Bringing unauthorised fire before
    God (10:1)
  12. Letting your hair become unkempt
    (10:6)
  13. Tearing your clothes (10:6)
  14. Drinking alcohol in holy places (bit
    of a problem for Catholics, this ‘un)
    (10:9)
  15. Eating an animal which doesn’t
    both chew cud and has a divided hoof
    (cf: camel, rabbit, pig) (11:4-7)
  16. Touching the carcass of any of the
    above (problems here for rugby) (11:8)
  17. Eating – or touching the carcass of
    – any seafood without fins or scales
    (11:10-12)
  18. Eating – or touching the carcass of
  • eagle, the vulture, the black vulture,
    the red kite, any kind of black kite, any
    kind of raven, the horned owl, the
    screech owl, the gull, any kind of hawk,
    the little owl, the cormorant, the great
    owl, the white owl, the desert owl, the
    osprey, the stork, any kind of heron, the
    hoopoe and the bat. (11:13-19)
  1. Eating – or touching the carcass of
    – flying insects with four legs, unless
    those legs are jointed (11:20-22)
  2. Eating any animal which walks on
    all four and has paws (good news for
    cats) (11:27)
  3. Eating – or touching the carcass of
    – the weasel, the rat, any kind of great
    lizard, the gecko, the monitor lizard, the
    wall lizard, the skink and the chameleon
    (11:29)
  4. Eating – or touching the carcass of
    – any creature which crawls on many
    legs, or its belly (11:41-42)
  5. Going to church within 33 days
    after giving birth to a boy (12:4)
  6. Going to church within 66 days
    after giving birth to a girl (12:5)
  7. Having sex with your mother (18:7)
  8. Having sex with your father’s wife
    (18:8)
  9. Having sex with your sister (18:9)
  10. Having sex with your
    granddaughter (18:10)
  11. Having sex with your half-sister
    (18:11)
  12. Having sex with your biological
    aunt (18:12-13)
  13. Having sex with your uncle’s wife
    (18:14)
  14. Having sex with your daughter-in-
    law (18:15)
  15. Having sex with your sister-in-law
    (18:16)
  16. Having sex with a woman and also
    having sex with her daughter or
    granddaughter (bad news for Alan Clark)
    (18:17)
  17. Marrying your wife’s sister while
    your wife still lives (18:18)
  18. Having sex with a woman during
    her period (18:19)
  19. Having sex with your neighbour’s
    wife (18:20)
  20. Giving your children to be
    sacrificed to Molek (18:21)
  21. Having sex with a man “as one
    does with a woman” (18:22)
  22. Having sex with an animal (18:23)
  23. Making idols or “metal gods” (19:4)
  24. Reaping to the very edges of a field
    (19:9)
  25. Picking up grapes that have fallen
    in your vineyard (19:10)
  26. Stealing (19:11)
  27. Lying (19:11)
  28. Swearing falsely on God’s name
    (19:12)
  29. Defrauding your neighbour (19:13)
  30. Holding back the wages of an
    employee overnight (not well observed
    these days) (19:13)
  31. Cursing the deaf or abusing the
    blind (19:14)
  32. Perverting justice, showing
    partiality to either the poor or the rich
    (19:15)
  33. Spreading slander (19:16)
  34. Doing anything to endanger a
    neighbour’s life (19:16)
  35. Seeking revenge or bearing a
    grudge (19:18)
  36. Mixing fabrics in clothing (19:19)
  37. Cross-breeding animals (19:19)
  38. Planting different seeds in the same
    field (19:19)
  39. Sleeping with another man’s slave
    (19:20)
  40. Eating fruit from a tree within four
    years of planting it (19:23)
  41. Practising divination or seeking
    omens (tut, tut astrology) (19:26)
  42. Trimming your beard (19:27)
  43. Cutting your hair at the sides
    (19:27)
  44. Getting tattoos (19:28)
  45. Making your daughter prostitute
    herself (19:29)
  46. Turning to mediums or spiritualists
    (19:31)
  47. Not standing in the presence of the
    elderly (19:32)
  48. Mistreating foreigners – “the
    foreigner residing among you must be
    treated as your native-born” (19:33-34)
  49. Using dishonest weights and scales
    (19:35-36)
  50. Cursing your father or mother
    (punishable by death) (20:9)
  51. Marrying a prostitute, divorcee or
    widow if you are a priest (21:7,13)
  52. Entering a place where there’s a
    dead body as a priest (21:11)
  53. Slaughtering a cow/sheep and its
    young on the same day (22:28)
  54. Working on the Sabbath (23:3)
  55. Blasphemy (punishable by stoning
    to death) (24:14)
  56. Inflicting an injury; killing someone
    else’s animal; killing a person must be
    punished in kind (24:17-22)
  57. Selling land permanently (25:23)
  58. Selling an Israelite as a slave
    (foreigners are fine) (25:42)

Trimming beards…

Did i see kawasakin its also forbidden to kawasak

if most of this is true then its comical…

The stuff in Levitucus was meant for the Jews and offsprings who had been delivered from Egypt. In the New Testament, these prohibitions were not focused on. In stead the Love commandment was given ‘airtime’. On the issue though, why have a tattoo that will age with you? It will even sag with the skin at old age.

Wee @DI TICHA nuff respect bro

It is true you can check it up

So awful, he ought to go to hell for it, I suppose?

eeh maze, anachora ka-cherub [kale ka angel katoi] kwa mkono, inatoka ikikaa kama an over-fed dragon! Pwahahahaha!

|
Kweli, wa Tigre wa I-tiopia…