TBT Murder Edition

Memories are made of this
[ATTACH=full]196354[/ATTACH]

Kiswahili Football commentator par excellence Mohamed Juma Njuguna. Seen here during a training stint at BBC studios in London. Still going strong at Royal Media Services
[ATTACH=full]196365[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]196369[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]196370[/ATTACH]
You could only borrow Archie from posh kids kina @Ka-Buda

Traffic na content itakulipa admean. Nitakulink up na kigonyi mrembo mkambodia wa turella za metro logistics. Juzi nimemuona na ya red ya DHL lakini.

[ATTACH=full]196375[/ATTACH]
Eddah Gachukia, second right addressing members of the Home Economics Association at Kenya Polytechnic JULY 1975.

Eddah Gachukia was born on 13th July 1936, she is a Kenyan educationist and entrepreneur. She is the director and co founder of Riara Group of Schools. Mrs. Gachukia also had a remarkable political career serving as a nominated Member of Parliament for two terms between 1974 and 1983. Eddah Gachukia is married to Daniel Gachukia: Kenya’s longest serving Chief of Protocol who is the CEO and Chair of Riara Group of Schools. Together they are blessed with four children.

atauliwa na @pseudonym

[ATTACH=full]196377[/ATTACH]
Fred Machoka with the late Tony Msalame in the late 80s.

[ATTACH=full]196378[/ATTACH]
In those days at NAIROBI NATIONAL PARK…
ENTRY FEE 2 BOB ONLY

Sio lasima awe wa kukamua. Ananunuaga WD40 proper and very good company. Alafu ako na kagari kadogo KCC ka kupiga raundi.

Eeeeeeeh, unajitetea coz you know I know her. Smart move…
She would hit the ground before she asks ‘ati wh-’

Ahsante kwa TBT.

UD=uniflow diesel=Nissan Diesel=Japan special
but
UD=uniflow diesel=Nissan Diesel=AB Volvo=Sweden Special

hii automotive industry ni musical chairs tu.

Huyo kijana Czar bado anatoroka KCSE

[ATTACH=full]196389[/ATTACH]

wewe leo unafikiri na hizo ndore unapiga, through pass ungerusha kwa inbox

thanks sweetie, u da beshtest

[ATTACH=full]196406[/ATTACH]
Rauno Aaltonen and Henry Liddon on the 1967 East African Safari Rally, in one of the most specialised Mini Coopers that BMC Comps Dept ever built!

[ATTACH=full]196408[/ATTACH]
As young men, we’d spend a fortune on these things which were in effect pretty useless apart from the alarm feature that you still got on your disco watch.

[ATTACH=full]196417[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]196420[/ATTACH]
Believe it of not this is the beautiful Nairobi Dam as it was then and now… So clogged with filth and Hyacinth… What a wasted jewel… In those days (when Couch P was a teen) there was a sailing club, you could swim in Nairobi Dam

Wilson Peter kinyonga
[ATTACH=full]196429[/ATTACH]
At Bombax club, Ngong road

Karunaini. At the site where Dedan Kimathi was shot. A politician erected a monument last year with his name beside Kimathi’s photo.
Someone then scrapped off his name!

source: Headstrong Historian on twitter

[ATTACH=full]196433[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]196434[/ATTACH]
[SIZE=3]must be Guka[/SIZE]

[ATTACH=full]196438[/ATTACH]
East African Airways Offices Closing End of an Era.