Teachers

si uwaite huko muwe mnaosha tumizee nao?huko kenya hatuna pesa

Mgala muue lakini haki yake mpe!

Walimu walipwe…gova oko na pesa

My opinion is that our government is too big for our small country. We have people at the county bureaucracy raking in millions and millions every month and running huge operating bills in every county. The national government is also huge and with all sorts of offices and posts including a full parallel county government that should have been explicitly abolished. If such people didn’t exist, that money could be used for, teachers, water, electricity and road. However, the county government should not be abolished. In such a bureaucracy as we have, you can never know who’s stealing.

Machette siukona ujinga

Ati serikali cant afford 20 billion in a 3 trillion economy…in fact what is needed for this month is less than a billion…Lakini they are lumping the whole sum ndio ikae kubwa…but they had no problem getting the billions to pay anglo leasing deals on orders of a foreign court last year , the billions to bail out KQ and Mumias…why didn’t they increase taxes then

In my opinion we have a serious lack of leadership…there should have been other options put on the negotiating table by serikali eg giving tax breaks and rebates to teachers, allowing them to import cars duty free like the military once every 5 years, children of teachers should get concessions in public universities and secondary schools where they will pay lower fees just like lectures etc etc …and this should be a wake up call to the fraternity come next general elections wawache Mambo ya cord and jubilee they vote in teachers in parliament and the presidency who will champion for their rights …and they had a candidate In Ole Kiyapi but we all laughed him out of town…instead of voting on tribal grounds they should vote in candidates who will best address their problems,health workers too …in the West we call it issue based politics…that’s why the unions are so important…because they galvanised support for political candidates who will address what is important to their constituents

Hii nayo Grace sahau. As usual, the “mtu wetu syndrome” is stronger than their union.

But seriously gover should pay up, if you saw sossion last night on citizen, that guy was throwing valid points left right centre, mpaka mohamed alikosa maneno, unlike the nganga interview. Just case in point to show that the teachers views are so valid.

if you attended a public primary school you will agree with me that even with current salary they are still overpaid,kazi ni kushinda uwanja na staffroom,kama wangefanya kazi yao osungu haingelemea mimi na @Web Dev

Well, the only way that will happen is if Raila doesn’t run, but as long as he is in the running, voting will always be on tribal basis.

P.S. He should not even support any candidate, time ya elections aende huko south africa kwa bush like he did during that time

Walimu wa ngoso walikosea watu wengi…nilidhani ni mimi pekee.

How much serious work do they put in per day. Most of them are forever away from school running their private businesses and errands.

But my chemistry teacher deserves a raise. Imagine having a teacher like Snape for those who read Harry Potter and I being likened to Draco Malfoy.

When mpigs want a payrise hakuna mvutano. Bt for public civil servants inakuwa noma. The strike is even a topic on Aljazeera. Its quite sad that the elite never want the lives of lower class citizens to be better. Its bettet to be a cop in norway than in our own motherland.

But that doesnt mean they shouldn’t be paid well

Ole Kiyapi?..Govts are not run by individuals. They are run by economists. Paying the teachers 50-60%, is a recipe for other strikes. TSC itatoka, PSC iingie. How will you deal with wage-price spiral and the consequent downward economic spiral? Okay, well suppose all workers get a pay rise, tax rise from 16-20%. Raising taxes = Evading Taxes. Pesa irudie wenyewe, GoK. Tutulie mpaka 2019. Political Economy? Public Choice? Budget Maximizing? Nuthin, here it doesn’t make political economic sense. Cost of Production goes up (Trade or Die)
Corruption is the greatest undoing of our country.

The worst of these is moral corruption, they take everything there is and the government does nothing but protect these people.

And this goes from top to bottom. But everything starts from leadership, once we witness people stealing with impunity and nothing getting done, the masses start asking for when it will be their turn to eat.

@M4 kindly note teachers did not go to court . They went on strike . their employer TSC. went to industrial court seeking court order to stop the strike, they were NOT granted that order, the court agreed to arbitrate, teachers agreed to continue teaching …you know how Kenya court operate …meanwhile TSC with it’s limited wisdom raises salaries of its secretariat by 50-60% which they comfortably did without asking money from them central government. The industrial court just order the TSC to pay teachers with same 50-60 %increase and that is exactly what will happen TSC IS JUST ABUSING OUR JUSTICE SYSTEM

WRONG! Ni ufala yako ilifanya using’am kisungu. The teacher spoonfed you ukashindwa kumeza. Meanwhile mwarimo apewe haki yake

kush,shaitani wewe,ulienda kutoa tumizee diaper huko uarabuni juu ya vile umesoma?