TEAM Kenya: A disastrous Olympics

Warudishe bendera which was handed to them by the president. What a disgrace to the officials and government for not properly preparing the team.

I feel the pain of sending out an ill prepared team to the Olympics. Very little expectations even from the Olympians.

Last year tulikuwa na matanga mingi sana… we’re still mourning…

This one is really worrying me. Kenya has won men’s Gold since the 1984 Olympics.

Hio zinasonga. It will be the wake up cell

Hii ni thread ya kuongeza traffic hii kijiji. Anyone who knows athletics will not even ask this questions and reading the comments confirms the same.

All the games so far in the Olympics had us Kenya with no expectations for any medal. Rugby team was purely watembezi squad on a trip for fun and allowances. Malkia stars know qualifications was their best but once there nikuchapwa tu. Swimming team is there to take the certificate of participation. I will not mention the rest.

On Olympics track events, if you haven’t being watching our athletes in the IAAF Golden/Diamond league then how do you know we were contenders for 10000Meters. We were not. 10,000 meters is under transition of stars. It was expected to be a race between Kalenjins in diaspora affectional called Ugandans and the other Kalenjins cousins in the north called Ethiopians. Us Kalenjin original in Kenya don’t have an Elite 10000Kms runner right now. Don’t worry the factory of stars is still producing many but they are in the cycle of growth before they get to Elite runners category. That young Kenya team that finished fourth in this 10,000 meters race will need to train for another 4 years to become an Elite runners. Basically everyone in Athletics knew Kenya wasn’t winning this race except you lot here.

Tomorrow listen to the commentators, they are in every event. Very experience lot. They will tell you who is he favourite, who are the challengers and what the conditions might lead to what result.

By the way the 10000Kms winner was the 3rd favourite to win. He upset the Favourite from Ug and his compatriot from ET to win. He is also an Elite runner and was preparing for this for the last 5 years. One extra year because of corona delayed Olympics. As much as we want Kenya 1-2-3 in all races, just know the races now are very technical and one or two runners at their prime can be unbeatable in 6-8 years.

Rugby mumelenga vijana munapeleka mtu ako 90 years alicheza na Jonah Lomu kama Injera team A

People were not training during the corona period and it’s totally understandable

Bado officials huishi poa kuliko athletes or did something change? Vile huwa kunaenda hii sports ni ya officials kujienjoy.

The athletics start at 3:00 am Kenyan time if you want to watch the live events.

Even before rona preparations weren’t that good either.

This has been the weakest Olympics team we have
taken.

The quality of athletes isn’t dropping its just they’re being locked out because of the tribalism within the ministry of sports. All the sports federations in the country are hurting because talent is being wasted.

This is why I prefer World Championship. Its purely Athletics. AK is even more organized and the participants number easier to manage. Qualifications is strictly by qualification at the trials or achieving qualification times set by IAAF.

Very true… In fact the red hot favourite for the 10,000m was the Ugandan golden boy Jacob Kiplimo(a diaspora kale) due to his superb diamond League performance and strong kick. He was third behind another diaspora Kale Joshua Cheptegei in a race won by Selemon Barega…The best Kenyan 10km runner Geoffrey Kamworor withdrew last week due to ankle injury…thus Kenya was not even expecting anything. The race also claimed another top Ethiopian Yomif Kejelcha who finished at position 8. Kenyan top steeplechaser Conseslus Kipruto is not participating and Ethiopia and Morocco have strong presence. Only a miracle will help here. Omwana wa Ingo Ferdinand Omurwa qualified for 100m semi final in 3rd place, setting a national record of 10.01s.Kenya is expected to do well in 1500m(both men and women), marathon (both men and women), 800m men and 5000m women. Any good performance in other disciplines may only happen as a miracle Since Kenya doesn’t have strong participants in them.

Kenyan Sprinter Mark Otieno did not take part in 100m heats after being suspended for doping allegations.
https://www.reuters.com/lifestyle/sports/kenyan-sprinter-tests-positive-banned-substance-teams-says-2021-07-31/

So many things to enjoy…You can even score at a different field…
Secrets of crazed Olympic village sex

I know @Tom Bayeye is already salivating at these opportunities…:D:D:D. Just find a good sport and represent Kenya. There are so many disciplines at the Olympics e.g Archery…Just the use of bows and arrows at a target…
[ATTACH=full]377080[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]377081[/ATTACH]

Instead of using them in a negative way i.e tribal clashes, these can bring medals and offer a chance for someone mentioned to enjoy other extra curricular activities.

Kuna compe ya barbers kwani?. Niliskia breakdance inakam olympics

Not diaspora Kales. Kales are on both sides of the Kenya Uganda border

Isn’t it crazy how people that contribute nothing to national sports development and athlete nurturing all of a sudden expect so much from the motherfuckers they never support/contribute nothing to?

Inaendelea aje?

Very good sport this one. Requires a keen eye, rock solid composure and thousands of hours of practice.

We lost the 3,000 steeplechase for the fisrt time since 1984.
I saw this shit coming in 2020 wadau.
[ATTACH=full]377403[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]377403[/ATTACH]